FOOTBALL

POLAND AT FRYEBURG ACADEMY

September 3, 2022

VISITOR
HOME
QUARTER
F
POLAND
6
FRYEBURG ACADEMY
24

Gunnar Saunders, Cohen Carter and Caleb Micklon each rushed for a touchdown and Hayden Fox ran for the conversion after each score as the Raiders defeated the Knights in Fryeburg.

Saunders opened the scoring with a 3-yard run in the first quarter. Carter added a 2-yard run in the second quarter, and Micklon scored from 12 yards out in the third after Poland cut into its deficit with a 4-yard touchdown run by Brady Martin.

BOXSCORE

FRYEBURG ACADEMY 24, POLAND 6

1234F
Poland (0-1)00606
Fryeburg Academy (1-0)888024

First Quarter

  • F—Gunnar Saunders 3 run (Hayden Fox rush)

Second Quarter

  • F—Cohen Carter 2 run (Fox rush)

Third Quarter

  • P—Brady Martin 4 run (pass failed)
  • F—Caleb Micklon 12 run (Fox rush)

TEAM SCHEDULES

POLANDFRYEBURG ACADEMY

Record: 4-5-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Saturday, 09/03/20221:00 PMLFryeburg Academy 24, Poland 6Details
Saturday, 09/10/20221:30 PMWPoland 22, Oak Hill 0Details
Friday, 09/16/20227:00 PMWPoland 20, John Bapst/Bangor Christian 7
Friday, 09/23/20227:00 PMWPoland 34, Belfast 0
Friday, 10/07/20227:00 PMLMedomak Valley 20, Poland 0
Saturday, 10/15/20226:00 PMLWinthrop/Monmouth/Hall-Dale 28, Poland 3Details
Friday, 10/21/20227:00 PMLLisbon/St. Dominic 24, Poland 7Details
Friday, 10/28/20227:00 PMWPoland 48, Madison/Carrabec/Valley 0
Friday, 11/04/20227:00 PMLWinthrop/Monmouth/Hall-Dale 20, Poland 9Details

Record: 4-5-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Saturday, 09/03/20221:00 PMWFryeburg Academy 24, Poland 6Details
Friday, 09/09/20227:00 PMWFryeburg Academy 24, Lisbon/St. Dominic 8Details
Friday, 09/16/20227:00 PMLCheverus 20, Fryeburg Academy 6
Saturday, 09/24/20222:00 PMLYork 14, Fryeburg Academy 0
Friday, 09/30/20227:00 PMWFryeburg Academy 28, Freeport 7Details
Friday, 10/07/20227:00 PMLWells 28, Fryeburg Academy 14
Saturday, 10/15/20221:00 PMWFryeburg Academy 20, Westbrook 18, OTDetails
Friday, 10/21/20227:00 PMLLeavitt 44, Fryeburg Academy 6Details
Monday, 10/31/20226:00 PMLCape Elizabeth 46, Fryeburg Academy 8