Portland/Deering at Marshwood

MARSHWOOD 1, PORTLAND/DEERING 0

FIELD HOCKEY

Abby Trainor finished with five goals as the Eagles (5-8) defeated Portland/Deering (4-10) in Windham.

Grace Joly chipped in with two goals, and Elizabeth Gurney, Morgan McLain and Zoe Dries each had two assists.

Maya Zager scored for Portland/Deering.

121OT2OTPC F
Portland/Deering (1-4)
Marshwood (2-2)

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Windham, Trainor 5, Joly 2.
Assists—Windham, Dries 2, Gurney 2, McLain 2, LaWind 1.
Goalies (saves)—Portland/Deering, Walsh (21); Windham, McPherson (6).

ROSTERS

PORTLAND/DEERING ROSTER
Bailey, Solera
Black, Avery
Bower, Erin
Chase, Ruby
Dunn, Ainsley
Harrigan, Gabriella
Hawkes, Hannah
Johnson, Fiona
Philbrook, Josslyn
Rohde, Caitlin
Sigfridson, Leah
Susen, Lucy
Vigue, Kaitlyn
Walsh, Emma
Winship, Erin
Zager, Maya
MARSHWOOD ROSTER
Breton, Katelynn
Coy, Makayle
Doran, Elaine
Friedman, Marina
Gobbi, Lauryn
Hersey, Eva
Holland, Ella
Maldonis, Shannen
McDaniel, Elle
Minotti, Olivia
Parker, Erika
Sapountisis, Sienna
Stout, Hazel
Walker, Chloe
Wiggin, Olivia

TEAM SCHEDULES

PORTLAND/DEERINGMARSHWOOD

Record: 4-10-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Wednesday, 09/06/20234:00 PMLBonny Eagle 1, Portland/Deering 0Details
Thursday, 09/07/20234:00 PMLSouth Portland/Westbrook 2, Portland/Deering 0Details
Monday, 09/11/20237:30 PMWPortland/Deering 3, Thornton Academy 2
Thursday, 09/14/20234:00 PMLGorham 12, Portland/Deering 0Details
Friday, 09/15/20234:00 PMLMarshwood 1, Portland/Deering 0Details
Wednesday, 09/20/20234:00 PMLMassabesic 4, Portland/Deering 1Details
Wednesday, 09/27/20234:00 PMWPortland/Deering 1, Kennebunk 0Details
Thursday, 09/28/20234:00 PMLNoble 4, Portland/Deering 2
Tuesday, 10/03/20234:00 PMWPortland/Deering 1, Bonny Eagle 0
Friday, 10/06/20234:00 PMLFalmouth 7, Portland/Deering 0Details
Tuesday, 10/10/20236:00 PMLSanford 5, Portland/Deering 0Details
Wednesday, 10/11/20234:00 PMLSouth Portland/Westbrook 2, Portland/Deering 1
Friday, 10/13/20236:00 PMWPortland/Deering 3, Kennebunk 0
Saturday, 10/14/202311:00 AMLWindham 7, Portland/Deering 1Details

Record: 7-8-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 08/31/20234:30 PMLGorham 10, Marshwood 0Details
Monday, 09/11/20234:00 PMLMassabesic 4, Marshwood 2
Thursday, 09/14/20234:00 PMWMarshwood 2, Bonny Eagle 1
Friday, 09/15/20234:00 PMWMarshwood 1, Portland/Deering 0Details
Tuesday, 09/19/20234:00 PMLCheverus 11, Marshwood 0Details
Thursday, 09/21/20236:30 PMLScarborough 4, Marshwood 1Details
Monday, 09/25/20234:00 PMWMarshwood 2, Thornton Academy 0Details
Wednesday, 09/27/20234:00 PMWMarshwood 2, Falmouth 1, OTDetails
Saturday, 09/30/20231:00 PMLSanford 3, Marshwood 1Details
Tuesday, 10/03/20234:00 PMWMarshwood 3, Kennebunk 0Details
Thursday, 10/05/20234:00 PMWMarshwood 5, South Portland/Westbrook 0
Wednesday, 10/11/20235:30 PMLBiddeford 5, Marshwood 1Details
Friday, 10/13/20234:00 PMLNoble 2, Marshwood 0
Tuesday, 10/17/20234:15 PMWMarshwood 4, Windham 2Details
Friday, 10/20/20233:00 PMLMassabesic 2, Marshwood 0