BOYS' SOCCER

SANFORD AT SCARBOROUGH

September 19, 2023

Kilson Joao had three goals, Kevine Paulino added two goals and the Red Storm (2-2-1) shut out the Spartans (0-4-1) in Scarborough.

Cooper Mallar and Andrew Heanssler also scored, while Seamus Corry made two saves for Scarborough.

Beckett Barlow stopped nine shots for the Spatans.

SCARBOROUGH 7, SANFORD 0

121OT2OTPK F
Sanford (1-4)00
Scarborough (2-2-1)43

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Scarborough, Joao 3, Paulino 2, Heanssler 1, Mallar 1.
Goalies (saves)—Sanford, Barlow (9); Scarborough, Corry (2).

ROSTERS

SANFORD ROSTER
Adawadker, Cole
Aquirre, Paolo
Barlow, Beckett
Carpenter, Colin
Chisholm, Antowayne
Cole, Isaiah
Cousineau, Michael
Gosling, Landon
Hebler, Gavin
Kiley, Aaron
Kusepana, Christiano
Lemay, Alex
Mann, Levi
Provencher, Cameron
Rose, Omarian
Roy, Ryan
Simpson, Richie
SCARBOROUGH ROSTER
Badger, Nolan
Bateman, Andrew
Blanche, Carter
Booth, Matthew
Coburn, Christopher
Corbett, Kaiden
Corry, Seamus
Diaz, Santana
Fallona, Matthew
Furr, Sebastian
Ghosheh, Khalil
Gomez, Angelo
Grant, Dillon
Heanssler, Andrew
Herrick, Everett
Joao, Kilson
Jordan, Caleb
Lavigne, Jacob
Macleod, Dillon
Mallar, Cooper
Martin, Wyatt
Moreau, Brady
Ngiango, Richardo
Paulino, Kevine
Perry, Evan
Peterson, Max
Plourde, Logan
Sanders, Zakary
Sanderson, Gavin
Shugars, Ryan
Sponseller, Graham
Tamuzi, Patsheli
Thurrell, Reed
Uzzi, Freddie
Vocal, Mateo

TEAM SCHEDULES

SANFORDSCARBOROUGH

Record: 1-12-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 08/31/20236:00 PMWSanford 4, Massabesic 0Details
Thursday, 09/07/20235:00 PMLBiddeford 3, Sanford 1
Saturday, 09/09/2023LKennebunk 3, Sanford 1Details
Thursday, 09/14/20236:00 PMLPortland 4, Sanford 0Details
Tuesday, 09/19/20236:30 PMLScarborough 7, Sanford 0Details
Saturday, 09/23/202310:00 AMLBonny Eagle 2, Sanford 0Details
Tuesday, 09/26/20236:00 PMTNoble 1, Sanford 1
Saturday, 09/30/202310:00 AMLThornton Academy 2, Sanford 0
Tuesday, 10/03/20236:00 PMLGorham 4, Sanford 0Details
Thursday, 10/05/20236:00 PMLWestbrook 3, Sanford 1Details
Friday, 10/06/20236:30 PMLDeering 1, Sanford 0
Monday, 10/09/20236:00 PMLMarshwood 3, Sanford 1
Thursday, 10/12/20236:00 PMLCheverus 2, Sanford 0
Tuesday, 10/17/20236:30 PMLFalmouth 3, Sanford 0Details

Record: 10-5-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Saturday, 09/02/202311:45 AMTScarborough 0, South Portland 0, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 09/05/20236:30 PMWScarborough 6, Bonny Eagle 0
Tuesday, 09/12/20236:30 PMLWindham 3, Scarborough 1Details
Thursday, 09/14/20236:00 PMLKennebunk 1, Scarborough 0Details
Tuesday, 09/19/20236:30 PMWScarborough 7, Sanford 0Details
Thursday, 09/21/20234:15 PMWScarborough 5, Marshwood 1
Tuesday, 09/26/20236:30 PMLPortland 3, Scarborough 0
Thursday, 09/28/20236:30 PMWScarborough 4, Falmouth 0Details
Saturday, 09/30/202310:30 AMWScarborough 1, Deering 0
Tuesday, 10/03/20234:30 PMWScarborough 4, Thornton Academy 0Details
Friday, 10/06/20234:00 PMWScarborough 6, Cheverus 3Details
Tuesday, 10/10/20236:30 PMWScarborough 3, Westbrook 0Details
Thursday, 10/12/20236:30 PMWScarborough 5, South Portland 1Details
Tuesday, 10/17/20236:00 PMLGorham 4, Scarborough 1Details
Thursday, 10/19/20236:30 PMWScarborough 2, Marshwood 0Details
Wednesday, 10/25/20235:30 PMLPortland 1, Scarborough 0, 2OTDetails