BOYS' SOCCER

SANFORD AT WESTBROOK

September 17, 2022

Kyle Demers headed in a corner kick from Shawn Puffer with about eight minutes left as Sanford (0-4-1) rallied for a draw at Westbrook (1-3-1).

Westbrook got its goal when Rodolphe Matonga headed in a long service from Nolan Pease just over three minutes into the game.

Westbrook’s Jason McCarthy and Sanford’s Tommy Hickey each made six saves.

SANFORD 1, WESTBROOK 1, 2OT

121OT2OTPK F
Sanford (0-4-1)10001
Westbrook (1-3-1)01001

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Sanford, Kyle Demers 1; Westbrook, Rodolphe Matonga 1.
Assists—Sanford, Shawn Puffer 1; Westbrook, Nolan Pease 1.
Goalies (saves)—Sanford, Tommy Hickey (6); Westbrook, Jason McCarthy (6).

ROSTERS

SANFORD ROSTER
Roster unavailable
WESTBROOK ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

SANFORDWESTBROOK

Record: 2-11-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20225:30 PMLDeering 6, Sanford 1
Saturday, 09/10/20225:00 PMLFalmouth 4, Sanford 2
Monday, 09/12/20226:30 PMLScarborough 8, Sanford 3Details
Wednesday, 09/14/20226:15 PMLSouth Portland 6, Sanford 3Details
Saturday, 09/17/202211:30 AMTSanford 1, Westbrook 1, 2OTDetails
Monday, 09/19/20226:30 PMLThornton Academy 3, Sanford 1Details
Thursday, 09/22/20226:30 PMLBonny Eagle 2, Sanford 1Details
Saturday, 09/24/202212:00 PMLKennebunk 1, Sanford 0Details
Monday, 09/26/20226:00 PMWSanford 4, Biddeford 0Details
Wednesday, 09/28/20226:30 PMLWindham 7, Sanford 1Details
Wednesday, 10/05/20224:00 PMLMarshwood 10, Sanford 4Details
Saturday, 10/08/202212:00 PMLGorham 6, Sanford 0
Wednesday, 10/12/20224:00 PMLCheverus 4, Sanford 3Details
Saturday, 10/15/202211:30 AMWSanford 10, Massabesic 0Details

Record: 5-7-3

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Saturday, 09/03/202210:00 AMLWindham 5, Westbrook 1Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20225:30 PMLScarborough 8, Westbrook 0Details
Saturday, 09/10/202211:00 AMLMarshwood 5, Westbrook 0Details
Tuesday, 09/13/20226:00 PMWWestbrook 4, Massabesic 0Details
Saturday, 09/17/202211:30 AMTSanford 1, Westbrook 1, 2OTDetails
Wednesday, 09/21/20225:30 PMLPortland 4, Westbrook 1Details
Friday, 09/23/20224:00 PMWWestbrook 1, Cheverus 0Details
Tuesday, 09/27/20226:00 PMLGorham 4, Westbrook 0
Wednesday, 09/28/20224:30 PMTWestbrook 1, Thornton Academy 1
Friday, 09/30/20225:30 PMTKennebunk 0, Westbrook 0, OTDetails
Wednesday, 10/05/20226:00 PMWWestbrook 7, Noble 0Details
Wednesday, 10/12/20226:00 PMLDeering 3, Westbrook 1Details
Saturday, 10/15/20229:30 AMWWestbrook 2, South Portland 0Details
Wednesday, 10/19/20226:00 PMWWestbrook 4, Bonny Eagle 3Details
Saturday, 10/22/202210:00 AMLPortland 6, Westbrook 0Details