BOYS' SOCCER

SKOWHEGAN AT MT. BLUE

September 29, 2022

MT. BLUE 2, SKOWHEGAN 1: Levi Bogar blasted free kick to lift the Cougars (4-4-1) to a victory over the River Hawks (0-6-1) 19 seconds into overtime in Farmington.

Skowhegan struck first with a Sam Steeves unassisted goal five minutes into the game. JJ Greenlaw also picked up an assist along the way.

Thomas Cormier tied the game five minutes into the second half. Winning goalie Chase Ranger made seven saves and his counterpart Ryan Donoghue made nine saves for Skowhegan.

MT. BLUE 2, SKOWHEGAN 1, OT

121OT2OTPK F
Skowhegan (0-6-1)100
Mt. Blue (4-4-1)011

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Skowhegan, Levi Bogar 1, Thomas Cormier 1; Mt. Blue, Sam Steeves 1.
Assists—Skowhegan, JJ Greenlaw 1.
Shots on goal—Skowhegan 14, Mt. Blue, 9.
Corner kicks—Skowhegan 6, Mt. Blue 6.
Goalies (saves)—Skowhegan, Chase Ranger (7); Mt. Blue, Ryan Donoghue (9).

ROSTERS

SKOWHEGAN ROSTER
Roster unavailable
MT. BLUE ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

SKOWHEGANMT. BLUE

Record: 0-12-2

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Saturday, 09/03/20221:30 PMLBangor 3, Skowhegan 0
Wednesday, 09/07/20227:00 PMLBrunswick 5, Skowhegan 2
Thursday, 09/08/20227:00 PMLMessalonskee 2, Skowhegan 1
Monday, 09/12/20223:30 PMTMt. Blue 0, Skowhegan 0Details
Saturday, 09/17/202211:00 AMLBrewer 5, Skowhegan 1
Tuesday, 09/20/20225:30 PMLHampden Academy 4, Skowhegan 0
Tuesday, 09/27/20224:00 PMLCamden Hills 4, Skowhegan 0
Thursday, 09/29/20226:00 PMLMt. Blue 2, Skowhegan 1, OTDetails
Saturday, 10/01/20222:00 PMLMt. Ararat 3, Skowhegan 0
Thursday, 10/06/20223:00 PMLBrewer 7, Skowhegan 0
Saturday, 10/08/202211:00 AMLLewiston 5, Skowhegan 0Details
Monday, 10/10/20224:00 PMLOxford Hills 1, Skowhegan 0
Thursday, 10/13/20223:30 PMLEdward Little 4, Skowhegan 0Details
Monday, 10/17/20223:30 PMTMessalonskee 1, Skowhegan 1

Record: 5-8-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 09/01/20226:00 PMLEdward Little 4, Mt. Blue 0Details
Tuesday, 09/06/20224:00 PMLCamden Hills 3, Mt. Blue 0
Friday, 09/09/20226:00 PMWMt. Blue 1, Lawrence 0Details
Monday, 09/12/20223:30 PMTMt. Blue 0, Skowhegan 0Details
Thursday, 09/15/20226:00 PMWMt. Blue 3, Lawrence 0Details
Tuesday, 09/20/20226:00 PMWMt. Blue 1, Messalonskee 0Details
Saturday, 09/24/20226:00 PMLHampden Academy 1, Mt. Blue 0Details
Tuesday, 09/27/20227:00 PMLMt. Ararat 7, Mt. Blue 0
Thursday, 09/29/20226:00 PMWMt. Blue 2, Skowhegan 1, OTDetails
Tuesday, 10/04/20226:00 PMLBrewer 7, Mt. Blue 1
Friday, 10/07/20226:00 PMLBrunswick 5, Mt. Blue 0
Tuesday, 10/11/20226:00 PMLLewiston 6, Mt. Blue 0Details
Thursday, 10/13/20226:00 PMLBangor 5, Mt. Blue 0
Wednesday, 10/19/20225:00 PMWMt. Blue 4, Oxford Hills 0Details