GIRLS' SOCCER

SOUTH PORTLAND AT CHEVERUS

September 2, 2022

The Stags scored four goals in the first half, including two by Rachel LaSalle, in a season-opening win in Portland.

LaSalle opened the scoring 3:46 into contest. Finley Brown and Jillian Foley also connected in the first half, and a Sophia Monfa corner kick in the second half deflected into the net off a pair of South Portland defenders.

CHEVERUS 5, SOUTH PORTLAND 0

121OT2OTPK F
South Portland (0-1)00
Cheverus (1-0)41

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE

ROSTERS

SOUTH PORTLAND ROSTER
Alfrey, Charlotte
Andrus, Sophia
Bassett, Marina
Bean, Olivia
Bisson, Ellie
Burton-Fowler, Amelia
Christensent, Ellia
Clyde, Cassidy
Corcoran, Caleigh
Costa, Mayla
Fitzherbert, Maddie
Gorneau, Nola
Gross, Caileigh
Henderson, Stella
Lawrence, Mya
Lawton, Brooke
Lewis, Alethea
Manns, Olive
Rauscher, Anna
Rauscher, Maci
Smith, Anna
Swiderek, Maddie
Travis, Emma
Whitmore, Annie
CHEVERUS ROSTER
Belanger, Reese
Brown, Finley
Doherty, Maddie
Durkin, Chloe
Foley, Jillian
Holmes, Alaina
Jordan, Addie
LaSalle, Rachel
Lamkin, Ava
Lamontagne, Hailey
Monfa, Sophia
Nails, Maddie
Oliver, Caoimhe
Pothier, Sofia
Prestes, Kate
Rush, Addy
Rush, Evelyn
Smith, Maddie
Tierney, Madelyn
Vigue, Annie
Vigue, Olivia

TEAM SCHEDULES

SOUTH PORTLANDCHEVERUS

Record: 5-3-2

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 08/31/20235:00 PMWSouth Portland 4, Biddeford 1Details
Wednesday, 09/06/20236:15 PMTCheverus 1, South Portland 1
Friday, 09/15/20236:15 PMWSouth Portland 2, Bonny Eagle 0
Wednesday, 09/20/20236:00 PMLGorham 2, South Portland 0Details
Saturday, 09/23/20231:45 PMWSouth Portland 5, Massabesic 0Details
Wednesday, 09/27/20236:30 PMLScarborough 3, South Portland 1Details
Friday, 09/29/20236:30 PMTSouth Portland 1, Thornton Academy 1, 2OTDetails
Saturday, 09/30/202310:00 AMLWindham 2, South Portland 1Details
Monday, 10/02/20236:00 PMWSouth Portland 4, Westbrook 0Details
Wednesday, 10/04/20236:15 PMWSouth Portland 3, Deering 0Details
Saturday, 10/07/202311:45 AMNoble at South Portland
Wednesday, 10/11/20236:15 PMBiddeford at South Portland
Friday, 10/13/20237:00 PMSouth Portland at Portland
Tuesday, 10/17/20236:15 PMKennebunk at South Portland

Record: 7-3-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 08/31/20234:00 PMLWindham 2, Cheverus 0Details
Wednesday, 09/06/20236:15 PMTCheverus 1, South Portland 1
Saturday, 09/09/2023WCheverus 7, Westbrook 1Details
Wednesday, 09/13/20236:30 PMWCheverus 2, Thornton Academy 1Details
Friday, 09/15/20234:00 PMWCheverus 4, Portland 0Details
Wednesday, 09/20/20234:30 PMLScarborough 3, Cheverus 0Details
Friday, 09/22/20234:00 PMWCheverus 2, Sanford 0Details
Wednesday, 09/27/20236:00 PMWCheverus 4, Kennebunk 0Details
Friday, 09/29/20234:00 PMWCheverus 2, Deering 1Details
Monday, 10/02/20236:00 PMLGorham 2, Cheverus 0Details
Wednesday, 10/04/20234:00 PMWCheverus 7, Biddeford 1Details
Monday, 10/09/202312:00 PMCheverus at Massabesic
Wednesday, 10/11/20234:00 PMNoble at Cheverus
Friday, 10/13/20235:30 PMCheverus at Windham