GIRLS' SOCCER

SOUTH PORTLAND AT THORNTON ACADEMY

September 29, 2023

Brooke Lawton scored with 9:55 as South Portland (3-2-2) battled back to tie Thornton Academy (5-2-1) in Saco.

Ashley Houde scored in the first half for Thornton.

SOUTH PORTLAND 1, THORNTON ACADEMY 1, 2OT

121OT2OTPK F
South Portland (3-2-2)0100
Thornton Academy (5-2-1)1000

STATISTICS

BOXSCOREGOALS SUMMARY
Goals—South Portland, Lawton 1; Thornton Academy, Houde 1.
Assists—Thornton Academy, Belanger 1.
1, 1, 14:59, TA, Houde (Belanger).
2, 2, 30:05, SP, Lawton.

ROSTERS

SOUTH PORTLAND ROSTER
Alfrey, Charlotte
Andrus, Sophia
Bassett, Marina
Bean, Olivia
Bisson, Ellie
Burton-Fowler, Amelia
Christensent, Ellia
Clyde, Cassidy
Corcoran, Caleigh
Costa, Mayla
Fitzherbert, Maddie
Gorneau, Nola
Gross, Caileigh
Henderson, Stella
Lawrence, Mya
Lawton, Brooke
Lewis, Alethea
Manns, Olive
Rauscher, Anna
Rauscher, Maci
Smith, Anna
Swiderek, Maddie
Travis, Emma
Whitmore, Annie
THORNTON ACADEMY ROSTER
Arsenault, Brianna
Barnes, Emma
Bassett, Lily
Belanger, Charlotte
Bogardus, Sophia
Corriveau, Kayleigh
Culvert, Cora
Frederickson, Olivia
Garland, Allison
Guindon, Madalyn
Hall, Trinnity
Houde, Ashley
Littlefield, Ayala
Lomax, Ava
O'Leary, Harlow
Pellerin, Kaylee
Scully, Anna
Serunjogi, Kiana
Soucy, Kayleigh
Stoddard, Hadley
Thibault, Quincy
True, Leila

TEAM SCHEDULES

SOUTH PORTLANDTHORNTON ACADEMY

Record: 8-6-2

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 08/31/20235:00 PMWSouth Portland 4, Biddeford 1Details
Wednesday, 09/06/20236:15 PMTCheverus 1, South Portland 1
Friday, 09/15/20236:15 PMWSouth Portland 2, Bonny Eagle 0
Wednesday, 09/20/20236:00 PMLGorham 2, South Portland 0Details
Saturday, 09/23/20231:45 PMWSouth Portland 5, Massabesic 0Details
Wednesday, 09/27/20236:30 PMLScarborough 3, South Portland 1Details
Friday, 09/29/20236:30 PMTSouth Portland 1, Thornton Academy 1, 2OTDetails
Saturday, 09/30/202310:00 AMLWindham 2, South Portland 1Details
Monday, 10/02/20236:00 PMWSouth Portland 4, Westbrook 0Details
Wednesday, 10/04/20236:15 PMWSouth Portland 3, Deering 0Details
Monday, 10/09/20233:00 PMLNoble 1, South Portland 0
Wednesday, 10/11/20236:15 PMWSouth Portland 3, Biddeford 0Details
Friday, 10/13/20237:00 PMLPortland 1, South Portland 0Details
Tuesday, 10/17/20236:15 PMWSouth Portland 4, Kennebunk 3
Friday, 10/20/20234:00 PMWSouth Portland 3, Noble 0Details
Tuesday, 10/24/20236:30 PMLScarborough 5, South Portland 0Details

Record: 10-4-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 08/31/20235:00 PMWThornton Academy 3, Portland 1Details
Wednesday, 09/13/20236:30 PMLCheverus 2, Thornton Academy 1Details
Friday, 09/15/20235:00 PMWThornton Academy 7, Biddeford 1Details
Monday, 09/18/20236:30 PMWThornton Academy 3, Scarborough 2, OTDetails
Wednesday, 09/20/20236:00 PMWThornton Academy 4, Massabesic 0Details
Saturday, 09/23/202310:00 AMLGorham 4, Thornton Academy 3, 2OTDetails
Wednesday, 09/27/20236:30 PMWThornton Academy 7, Bonny Eagle 1Details
Friday, 09/29/20236:30 PMTSouth Portland 1, Thornton Academy 1, 2OTDetails
Monday, 10/02/20234:30 PMWThornton Academy 2, Marshwood 1Details
Wednesday, 10/04/20236:30 PMWThornton Academy 8, Westbrook 0Details
Friday, 10/06/2023WThornton Academy 3, Falmouth 0Details
Monday, 10/09/202310:00 PMWThornton Academy 5, Kennebunk 1Details
Wednesday, 10/11/20236:00 PMLWindham 5, Thornton Academy 3Details
Tuesday, 10/17/20236:30 PMWThornton Academy 4, Deering 0Details
Tuesday, 10/24/20236:00 PMLCheverus 3, Thornton Academy 2, OTDetails