BOYS' SOCCER

SOUTH PORTLAND AT WESTBROOK

October 15, 2022

Ryan Stone had a goal and an assist following two long throw-ins, and the Blue Blazes (4-6-3) upset the Red Riots (10-4) in Westbrook.

A throw-in by Stone from the left sideline went off keeper Thomas Caouette’s hands and into the net in the opening minutes.

Hamza Nabi headed in a Stone throw-in with just a few minutes remaining.

Jason McCarthy made nine saves for the shutout, including a point-blank kick save when the Blue Blazes held a one-goal lead.

Caouette stopped seven shots.

WESTBROOK 2, SOUTH PORTLAND 0

121OT2OTPK F
South Portland (10-4)00
Westbrook (4-6-3)11

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE

ROSTERS

SOUTH PORTLAND ROSTER
Roster unavailable
WESTBROOK ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

SOUTH PORTLANDWESTBROOK

Record: 11-5-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Saturday, 09/03/202212:00 PMWSouth Portland 4, Cheverus 1Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20224:30 PMWSouth Portland 3, Thornton Academy 2Details
Friday, 09/09/20226:15 PMWSouth Portland 8, Massabesic 0
Wednesday, 09/14/20226:15 PMWSouth Portland 6, Sanford 3Details
Friday, 09/16/20226:00 PMWSouth Portland 1, Gorham 0Details
Tuesday, 09/20/20226:15 PMWSouth Portland 2, Kennebunk 1Details
Saturday, 09/24/202210:00 AMWSouth Portland 1, Portland 0, OTDetails
Friday, 09/30/20226:15 PMLMarshwood 1, South Portland 0Details
Monday, 10/03/20226:00 PMLWindham 2, South Portland 1, OTDetails
Wednesday, 10/05/20226:15 PMWSouth Portland 3, Bonny Eagle 1Details
Friday, 10/07/20224:30 PMWSouth Portland 4, Biddeford 0
Monday, 10/10/20226:15 PMLScarborough 2, South Portland 0Details
Wednesday, 10/12/20226:30 PMWSouth Portland 5, Noble 0Details
Saturday, 10/15/20229:30 AMLWestbrook 2, South Portland 0Details
Saturday, 10/22/20221:00 PMWSouth Portland 3, Cheverus 2Details
Thursday, 10/27/20226:00 PMLGorham 2, South Portland 1, 2OTDetails

Record: 5-7-3

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Saturday, 09/03/202210:00 AMLWindham 5, Westbrook 1Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20225:30 PMLScarborough 8, Westbrook 0Details
Saturday, 09/10/202211:00 AMLMarshwood 5, Westbrook 0Details
Tuesday, 09/13/20226:00 PMWWestbrook 4, Massabesic 0Details
Saturday, 09/17/202211:30 AMTSanford 1, Westbrook 1, 2OTDetails
Wednesday, 09/21/20225:30 PMLPortland 4, Westbrook 1Details
Friday, 09/23/20224:00 PMWWestbrook 1, Cheverus 0Details
Tuesday, 09/27/20226:00 PMLGorham 4, Westbrook 0
Wednesday, 09/28/20224:30 PMTWestbrook 1, Thornton Academy 1
Friday, 09/30/20225:30 PMTKennebunk 0, Westbrook 0, OTDetails
Wednesday, 10/05/20226:00 PMWWestbrook 7, Noble 0Details
Wednesday, 10/12/20226:00 PMLDeering 3, Westbrook 1Details
Saturday, 10/15/20229:30 AMWWestbrook 2, South Portland 0Details
Wednesday, 10/19/20226:00 PMWWestbrook 4, Bonny Eagle 3Details
Saturday, 10/22/202210:00 AMLPortland 6, Westbrook 0Details