BOYS' SOCCER

SOUTH PORTLAND AT WINDHAM

October 3, 2022

Nick Marion scored both goals, including the winner in overtime, as the Eagles (7-4) downed the Red Riots (7-2) in Windham.

Marion put in a rebound of a shot taken by Luke Cunniffe that bounded off the crossbar 3:56 into the first overtime.

Marion scored with 57 seconds left in the first half to put Windham ahead 1-0. South Portland’s Joey Hanlon tied it 16 minutes into the second half.

Owen Gaulrapp made one save for the win, and Thomas Caouette stopped eight shots for the Red Riots.

 

WINDHAM 2, SOUTH PORTLAND 1, OT

121OT2OTPK F
South Portland (7-2)010
Windham (7-4)101

STATISTICS

BOXSCOREGOALS SUMMARY
Goals—South Portland, Joey Hanlon 1; Windham, Nick Marion 2.
Assists—Windham, Luke Cunniffe 1.
Goalies (saves)—South Portland, Thomas Caouette (8); Windham, Owen Gaulrapp (1).
1, 1, 39:04, W, Marion.
2, 2, 16:02, SP, Hanlon.
3, 3, 3:56, W, Marion (Cuniffe).

ROSTERS

SOUTH PORTLAND ROSTER
Roster unavailable
WINDHAM ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

SOUTH PORTLANDWINDHAM

Record: 11-5-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Saturday, 09/03/202212:00 PMWSouth Portland 4, Cheverus 1Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20224:30 PMWSouth Portland 3, Thornton Academy 2Details
Friday, 09/09/20226:15 PMWSouth Portland 8, Massabesic 0
Wednesday, 09/14/20226:15 PMWSouth Portland 6, Sanford 3Details
Friday, 09/16/20226:00 PMWSouth Portland 1, Gorham 0Details
Tuesday, 09/20/20226:15 PMWSouth Portland 2, Kennebunk 1Details
Saturday, 09/24/202210:00 AMWSouth Portland 1, Portland 0, OTDetails
Friday, 09/30/20226:15 PMLMarshwood 1, South Portland 0Details
Monday, 10/03/20226:00 PMLWindham 2, South Portland 1, OTDetails
Wednesday, 10/05/20226:15 PMWSouth Portland 3, Bonny Eagle 1Details
Friday, 10/07/20224:30 PMWSouth Portland 4, Biddeford 0
Monday, 10/10/20226:15 PMLScarborough 2, South Portland 0Details
Wednesday, 10/12/20226:30 PMWSouth Portland 5, Noble 0Details
Saturday, 10/15/20229:30 AMLWestbrook 2, South Portland 0Details
Saturday, 10/22/20221:00 PMWSouth Portland 3, Cheverus 2Details
Thursday, 10/27/20226:00 PMLGorham 2, South Portland 1, 2OTDetails

Record: 13-5-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Saturday, 09/03/202210:00 AMWWindham 5, Westbrook 1Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20226:00 PMWWindham 6, Bonny Eagle 1Details
Friday, 09/09/20226:30 PMLScarborough 2, Windham 0Details
Monday, 09/12/20225:30 PMLDeering 3, Windham 0Details
Wednesday, 09/14/20226:00 PMLGorham 2, Windham 0Details
Friday, 09/16/20226:00 PMLPortland 3, Windham 2Details
Tuesday, 09/20/20226:00 PMWWindham 10, Massabesic 1Details
Friday, 09/23/20226:00 PMWWindham 11, Noble 0Details
Tuesday, 09/27/20226:00 PMWWindham 3, Falmouth 1
Wednesday, 09/28/20226:30 PMWWindham 7, Sanford 1Details
Monday, 10/03/20226:00 PMWWindham 2, South Portland 1, OTDetails
Wednesday, 10/05/20224:00 PMWWindham 4, Cheverus 0Details
Saturday, 10/08/20222:00 PMWWindham 1, Thornton Academy 0Details
Monday, 10/10/202210:00 AMWWindham 2, Biddeford 0Details
Friday, 10/21/20226:00 PMWWindham 2, Thornton Academy 1, 2OTDetails
Wednesday, 10/26/20226:30 PMWWindham 1, Marshwood 0, 3OTDetails
Friday, 10/28/20225:30 PMWWindham 1, Deering 0Details
Tuesday, 11/01/20224:00 PMLScarborough 2, Windham 1, OTDetails