South Portland/Westbrook at Thornton Academy

THORNTON ACADEMY 8, SOUTH PORTLAND/WESTBROOK 1

FIELD HOCKEY

Taylor Tory scored four goals and Lucy Johnson added two goals and an assist as the Stags (14-0) handled South Portland/Westbrook (2-11-1) in Portland.

Jadyn Carrigan, Olivia McCartney, Sophia St. John and Zoey Radford also scored for Cheverus.

Leah Cromarty scored for South Portland/Westbrook.

121OT2OTPC F
South Portland/Westbrook (1-4-1)00
Thornton Academy (4-2)22

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—South Portland/Westbrook, Leah Cromarty 1; Cheverus, Taylor Tory 4, Lucy Johnson 2, Jadyn Carrigan 1, Olivia McCartney 1, Sophia St. John 1, Zoey Radford 1.
Assists—Cheverus, Lily Johnson 2, Lucy Johnson 1, Mackenzie Cash 1, Olivia McCartney 1.

ROSTERS

SOUTH PORTLAND/WESTBROOK ROSTER
Roster unavailable
THORNTON ACADEMY ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

SOUTH PORTLAND/WESTBROOKTHORNTON ACADEMY

Record: 2-11-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 09/01/20224:00 PMLFalmouth 2, South Portland/Westbrook 1Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20224:00 PMTSouth Portland/Westbrook 1, Kennebunk 1
Friday, 09/09/20224:00 PMLMarshwood 4, South Portland/Westbrook 1Details
Wednesday, 09/14/20225:30 PMWSouth Portland/Westbrook 1, Portland/Deering 0Details
Thursday, 09/15/20224:00 PMLScarborough 6, South Portland/Westbrook 0Details
Monday, 09/19/20226:00 PMLThornton Academy 8, South Portland/Westbrook 1Details
Wednesday, 09/21/20224:00 PMLWindham 4, South Portland/Westbrook 1Details
Friday, 09/23/20224:00 PMWSouth Portland/Westbrook 3, Bonny Eagle 2
Tuesday, 09/27/20226:00 PMLGorham 10, South Portland/Westbrook 0Details
Thursday, 09/29/20224:00 PMLMassabesic 4, South Portland/Westbrook 1Details
Monday, 10/03/20224:00 PMLNoble 2, South Portland/Westbrook 0
Wednesday, 10/05/20224:00 PMLSanford 3, South Portland/Westbrook 1Details
Thursday, 10/13/20224:00 PMLBiddeford 4, South Portland/Westbrook 0Details
Monday, 10/17/20223:30 PMLCheverus 10, South Portland/Westbrook 1Details

Record: 10-6-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 09/01/20224:00 PMLCheverus 8, Thornton Academy 0Details
Saturday, 09/03/202211:00 AMWThornton Academy 5, Bonny Eagle 0Details
Tuesday, 09/06/20227:15 PMWThornton Academy 1, Gorham 0Details
Friday, 09/09/20224:00 PMWThornton Academy 4, Massabesic 1Details
Thursday, 09/15/20226:00 PMLSanford 2, Thornton Academy 1, OTDetails
Monday, 09/19/20226:00 PMWThornton Academy 8, South Portland/Westbrook 1Details
Saturday, 09/24/202210:00 AMLBiddeford 2, Thornton Academy 1, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 09/27/20227:15 PMWThornton Academy 2, Falmouth 1
Thursday, 09/29/20224:00 PMWThornton Academy 3, Kennebunk 0
Saturday, 10/01/202210:00 AMWThornton Academy 1, Noble 0Details
Monday, 10/03/20224:00 PMWThornton Academy 2, Marshwood 1, 2OTDetails
Wednesday, 10/05/20227:15 PMWThornton Academy 5, Portland/Deering 0
Friday, 10/07/20224:00 PMLScarborough 1, Thornton Academy 0Details
Thursday, 10/13/20224:00 PMLWindham 2, Thornton Academy 0Details
Thursday, 10/27/20226:00 PMWThornton Academy 2, Noble 1, OTDetails
Saturday, 10/29/20221:00 PMLCheverus 5, Thornton Academy 1Details