BOYS' SOCCER

SPRUCE MOUNTAIN/DIRIGO AT WINTHROP

September 12, 2022

The Ramblers (1-1) jumped out to an early lead and shut out the Phoenix (1-3) in Winthrop.

Iker Penniman scored twice, Teddy Wagner and Evan Bilodeau both scored one goal in the shut out win. Gabe Corey assisted on three of Winthrop’s goals.

Dirigo/Spruce Mountain’s goalkeeper Nate Holland saved 10 shots while Winthrop’s Jaxson August made three stops.

WINTHROP 4, SPRUCE MOUNTAIN/DIRIGO 0

121OT2OTPK F
Spruce Mountain/Dirigo (1-3)00
Winthrop (1-1)31

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Winthrop, Iker Penniman 2, Evan Bilodeau 1, Teddy Wagner 1.
Assists—Winthrop, Gabe Corey 3, Zach Chapman 1.
Goalies (saves)—Spruce Mountain/Dirigo, Nate Holland (10); Winthrop, Jaxson August (3).

ROSTERS

SPRUCE MOUNTAIN/DIRIGO ROSTER
Roster unavailable
WINTHROP ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

SPRUCE MOUNTAIN/DIRIGOWINTHROP

Record: 0-0-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details

Record: 2-4-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 08/31/20234:00 PMWinthrop at Hall-Dale
Wednesday, 09/06/20234:00 PMWWinthrop 2, Lisbon 0
Friday, 09/08/20233:30 PMLCony 4, Winthrop 2
Tuesday, 09/12/20236:00 PMWWinthrop 4, Maranacook 3
Friday, 09/15/20234:00 PMLMonmouth Academy 5, Winthrop 0Details
Monday, 09/18/20234:00 PMMountain Valley at Winthrop
Wednesday, 09/20/20236:00 PMLMt. Abram 6, Winthrop 0Details
Friday, 09/22/2023TBDOak Hill at Winthrop
Wednesday, 09/27/20233:30 PMWinthrop at Lisbon
Saturday, 09/30/202311:00 AMWinthrop at Oak Hill
Wednesday, 10/04/20234:00 PMWinthrop at Monmouth Academy
Friday, 10/06/20233:30 PMLeavitt at Winthrop
Wednesday, 10/11/20233:30 PMMaranacook at Winthrop
Monday, 10/16/20233:30 PMHall-Dale at Winthrop