BOYS' SOCCER

SPRUCE MOUNTAIN/DIRIGO AT WINTHROP

September 12, 2022

The Ramblers (1-1) jumped out to an early lead and shut out the Phoenix (1-3) in Winthrop.

Iker Penniman scored twice, Teddy Wagner and Evan Bilodeau both scored one goal in the shut out win. Gabe Corey assisted on three of Winthrop’s goals.

Dirigo/Spruce Mountain’s goalkeeper Nate Holland saved 10 shots while Winthrop’s Jaxson August made three stops.

WINTHROP 4, SPRUCE MOUNTAIN/DIRIGO 0

121OT2OTPK F
Spruce Mountain/Dirigo (1-3)00
Winthrop (1-1)31

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Winthrop, Iker Penniman 2, Evan Bilodeau 1, Teddy Wagner 1.
Assists—Winthrop, Gabe Corey 3, Zach Chapman 1.
Goalies (saves)—Spruce Mountain/Dirigo, Nate Holland (10); Winthrop, Jaxson August (3).

ROSTERS

SPRUCE MOUNTAIN/DIRIGO ROSTER
Roster unavailable
WINTHROP ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

SPRUCE MOUNTAIN/DIRIGOWINTHROP

Record: 3-11-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 09/01/20223:30 PMLLisbon 5, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 0Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20227:00 PMWSpruce Mountain/Dirigo 3, Mountain Valley 2Details
Friday, 09/09/20223:30 PMLOak Hill 4, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 1Details
Monday, 09/12/20223:30 PMLWinthrop 4, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 0Details
Wednesday, 09/14/20223:30 PMLCarrabec 5, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 2Details
Friday, 09/16/20223:30 PMLHall-Dale 4, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 0Details
Tuesday, 09/20/20223:30 PMLMonmouth Academy 7, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 0Details
Tuesday, 09/27/20223:30 PMWSpruce Mountain/Dirigo 3, Buckfield 2, 2OTDetails
Thursday, 09/29/20223:30 PMLMt. Abram 13, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 0Details
Monday, 10/03/20223:30 PMWSpruce Mountain/Dirigo 7, Telstar 0Details
Wednesday, 10/05/20226:00 PMLBuckfield 2, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 1Details
Friday, 10/07/20223:30 PMLWinthrop 2, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 0Details
Tuesday, 10/11/20223:30 PMLLisbon 7, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 1Details
Monday, 10/17/20223:30 PMLCarrabec 2, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 0Details

Record: 8-7-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/02/20223:30 PMLCarrabec 3, Winthrop 2Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 1, Hall-Dale 0
Monday, 09/12/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 4, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 0Details
Wednesday, 09/14/20223:30 PMLMt. Abram 6, Winthrop 0Details
Friday, 09/16/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 2, Buckfield 1Details
Tuesday, 09/20/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 8, Telstar 0
Saturday, 09/24/20225:00 PMLMonmouth Academy 2, Winthrop 0
Tuesday, 09/27/20223:30 PMLOak Hill 5, Winthrop 2Details
Thursday, 09/29/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 4, Mountain Valley 0Details
Friday, 09/30/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 3, Lisbon 1
Wednesday, 10/05/20223:30 PMLOak Hill 7, Winthrop 2
Friday, 10/07/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 2, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 0Details
Thursday, 10/13/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 1, Buckfield 0Details
Monday, 10/17/20223:30 PMLHall-Dale 2, Winthrop 0Details
Friday, 10/21/20223:00 PMLOak Hill 4, Winthrop 3Details