BOYS' SOCCER

THORNTON ACADEMY AT MARSHWOOD

September 2, 2022

Wyatt Yager had a two goals and an assist to lead the Hawks over the Golden Trojans in a season opener at South Berwick.

Declan Fitzgerald also scored, Milo Closson was credited with an assist and Andrew Perry made eight saves for Marshwood.

Rory Beaudoin stopped three shots for Thornton.

MARSHWOOD 3, THORNTON ACADEMY 0

121OT2OTPK F
Thornton Academy (0-1)
Marshwood (1-0)

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Marshwood, Wyatt Yager 2, Declan Fitzgerald 1.
Assists—Marshwood, Milo Closson 1, Wyatt Yager 1.
Goalies (saves)—Thornton Academy, Rory Beaudoin (3); Marshwood, Andrew Perry (8).

ROSTERS

THORNTON ACADEMY ROSTER
Roster unavailable
MARSHWOOD ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

THORNTON ACADEMYMARSHWOOD

Record: 6-8-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/02/20223:00 PMLMarshwood 3, Thornton Academy 0Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20224:30 PMLSouth Portland 3, Thornton Academy 2Details
Friday, 09/09/20224:00 PMWThornton Academy 3, Kennebunk 1Details
Wednesday, 09/14/20224:30 PMWThornton Academy 6, Bonny Eagle 0Details
Saturday, 09/17/202210:00 AMWThornton Academy 5, Biddeford 0
Monday, 09/19/20226:30 PMWThornton Academy 3, Sanford 1Details
Friday, 09/23/20224:30 PMWThornton Academy 3, Falmouth 0Details
Monday, 09/26/20225:00 PMLDeering 2, Thornton Academy 0Details
Wednesday, 09/28/20224:30 PMTWestbrook 1, Thornton Academy 1
Friday, 09/30/20224:30 PMLScarborough 4, Thornton Academy 0
Saturday, 10/08/20222:00 PMLWindham 1, Thornton Academy 0Details
Wednesday, 10/12/20226:30 PMWThornton Academy 6, Massabesic 0Details
Saturday, 10/15/202212:00 PMLGorham 3, Thornton Academy 1Details
Tuesday, 10/18/20225:00 PMLPortland 5, Thornton Academy 1Details
Friday, 10/21/20226:00 PMLWindham 2, Thornton Academy 1, 2OTDetails

Record: 12-3-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/02/20223:00 PMWMarshwood 3, Thornton Academy 0Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20224:00 PMWMarshwood 1, Portland 0Details
Saturday, 09/10/202211:00 AMWMarshwood 5, Westbrook 0Details
Wednesday, 09/14/20225:30 PMLDeering 2, Marshwood 1Details
Saturday, 09/17/20221:00 PMWMarshwood 3, Bonny Eagle 0
Tuesday, 09/20/20226:00 PMWMarshwood 9, Noble 0Details
Saturday, 09/24/202210:00 AMWMarshwood 9, Massabesic 0Details
Tuesday, 09/27/20224:00 PMWMarshwood 3, Kennebunk 1Details
Friday, 09/30/20226:15 PMWMarshwood 1, South Portland 0Details
Monday, 10/03/20226:30 PMLScarborough 7, Marshwood 0Details
Wednesday, 10/05/20224:00 PMWMarshwood 10, Sanford 4Details
Tuesday, 10/11/20224:15 PMWMarshwood 5, Biddeford 0Details
Saturday, 10/15/20226:00 PMWMarshwood 1, Falmouth 0Details
Monday, 10/17/20226:00 PMWMarshwood 5, Cheverus 0Details
Wednesday, 10/26/20226:30 PMLWindham 1, Marshwood 0, 3OTDetails