Thornton Academy at Massabesic

THORNTON ACADEMY 4, MASSABESIC 1

FIELD HOCKEY

The Trojans (3-1) scored three goals in the third quarter to pull away from a halftime tie and defeat the Mustangs (1-2) at Waterboro.

Ariana Cote, Danica Hebert and Greta Klimitz scored in a nine-minute stretch of the third.

Sydney DeSimone gave Massabesic a 1-0 lead in the first quarter. Zoey Pennell tied it in the second quarter.

Allison Maines made seven saves for Thornton. Lydia Suhy of Massabesic stopped 15 shots.

121OT2OTPC F
Thornton Academy (3-1)01
Massabesic (1-2)10

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE

ROSTERS

THORNTON ACADEMY ROSTER
Roster unavailable
MASSABESIC ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

THORNTON ACADEMYMASSABESIC

Record: 10-6-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 09/01/20224:00 PMLCheverus 8, Thornton Academy 0Details
Saturday, 09/03/202211:00 AMWThornton Academy 5, Bonny Eagle 0Details
Tuesday, 09/06/20227:15 PMWThornton Academy 1, Gorham 0Details
Friday, 09/09/20224:00 PMWThornton Academy 4, Massabesic 1Details
Thursday, 09/15/20226:00 PMLSanford 2, Thornton Academy 1, OTDetails
Monday, 09/19/20226:00 PMWThornton Academy 8, South Portland/Westbrook 1Details
Saturday, 09/24/202210:00 AMLBiddeford 2, Thornton Academy 1, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 09/27/20227:15 PMWThornton Academy 2, Falmouth 1
Thursday, 09/29/20224:00 PMWThornton Academy 3, Kennebunk 0
Saturday, 10/01/202210:00 AMWThornton Academy 1, Noble 0Details
Monday, 10/03/20224:00 PMWThornton Academy 2, Marshwood 1, 2OTDetails
Wednesday, 10/05/20227:15 PMWThornton Academy 5, Portland/Deering 0
Friday, 10/07/20224:00 PMLScarborough 1, Thornton Academy 0Details
Thursday, 10/13/20224:00 PMLWindham 2, Thornton Academy 0Details
Thursday, 10/27/20226:00 PMWThornton Academy 2, Noble 1, OTDetails
Saturday, 10/29/20221:00 PMLCheverus 5, Thornton Academy 1Details

Record: 5-9-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/02/20224:00 PMWMassabesic 3, Portland/Deering 1Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20226:00 PMLScarborough 9, Massabesic 0Details
Friday, 09/09/20224:00 PMLThornton Academy 4, Massabesic 1Details
Wednesday, 09/14/20224:00 PMLWindham 5, Massabesic 1Details
Thursday, 09/15/20224:00 PMWMassabesic 3, Bonny Eagle 1Details
Monday, 09/19/20225:30 PMLFalmouth 1, Massabesic 0Details
Wednesday, 09/21/20224:00 PMWMassabesic 2, Kennebunk 0
Friday, 09/23/20224:00 PMLMarshwood 6, Massabesic 2
Tuesday, 09/27/20224:00 PMWMassabesic 3, Sanford 1Details
Thursday, 09/29/20224:00 PMWMassabesic 4, South Portland/Westbrook 1Details
Wednesday, 10/05/20225:30 PMLBiddeford 7, Massabesic 0Details
Saturday, 10/08/202210:00 AMLCheverus 11, Massabesic 0Details
Tuesday, 10/11/20226:00 PMLGorham 5, Massabesic 0Details
Monday, 10/17/20227:00 PMLNoble 3, Massabesic 0