BOYS' SOCCER

THORNTON ACADEMY AT PORTLAND

October 18, 2022

Martin Kalala netted a pair of goals as the Bulldogs (9-5) topped the Trojans (6-7-1) at Fitzpatrick Stadium in Portland.

Brady Toher scored a first-half goal for Portland. Oli Hettenbach added a goal and an assist and Francisco Samuel had one goal.

Tresor Olela scored for Thornton Academy and Rory Beaudoin made two saves.

PORTLAND 5, THORNTON ACADEMY 1

121OT2OTPK F
Thornton Academy (6-7-1)01
Portland (9-5)14

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE

ROSTERS

THORNTON ACADEMY ROSTER
Amendolia, Lorenzo
Bedard, William
Bellemare, Dylan
Carlos, Nzuzi
Chessie, Jeremiah
DiRisi, Elijah
Dominguez Camara, Emiliano
Ernest, Brody
Foshay, Rylan
Garcia Sotsi-Botula, Ilafa
Gervais, Aaden
Joyce, Connor
Lydon, Tyler
Mbolela, Precieux
Morin, Caleb
Nicoletti, Kyle
Pablo Andres Ricalde, Juan
Perry, Jonathan
Rocha, David
Simoes Dos Santos, Guilherme
Sughrue, Colby
Wasolua, Hanahel
PORTLAND ROSTER
Antonio, Esa
Chacon, Brandon
Gatembo-Banzio, Chadai
Hale, Calvin
Joao, Paulo
Kalala-Wasukundi, Martin
Kierstead, Max
Lannon, Colin
Lavertu, Griffin
Mambueni, Eliezer
Mamuisi, Felisberto
Manuel-Brito, Cristo
Marembo, Ian
Mas, Ronan
Mbayi, Silvio
Medd, Ben
Muanda, Baptista
Myers, Ford
Nzolakio, Oliveira
Onosaamba Calombo, Jonatas
Ordonez-Franco, Luis
Rodrigues-Nkanza, Isaac
Samuel, Francisco
Schoenfeld, Matan
Sessa, Benvindo
Silva, Osvaldo
Sullivan, Kieran
Tenenbaum, Eli

TEAM SCHEDULES

THORNTON ACADEMYPORTLAND

Record: 3-6-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Tuesday, 09/05/20234:30 PMLSouth Portland 5, Thornton Academy 0Details
Thursday, 09/07/20234:00 PMLCheverus 3, Thornton Academy 0Details
Tuesday, 09/12/20236:00 PMTThornton Academy 2, Westbrook 2, 2OTDetails
Thursday, 09/14/20234:30 PMLDeering 4, Thornton Academy 0Details
Tuesday, 09/19/20235:00 PMLPortland 6, Thornton Academy 0Details
Thursday, 09/21/20234:30 PMLFalmouth 2, Thornton Academy 0Details
Tuesday, 09/26/20236:00 PMWThornton Academy 7, Massabesic 0
Thursday, 09/28/20236:00 PMWThornton Academy 5, Noble 0
Saturday, 09/30/202310:00 AMWThornton Academy 2, Sanford 0
Tuesday, 10/03/20234:30 PMLScarborough 4, Thornton Academy 0Details
Thursday, 10/05/20234:30 PMWindham at Thornton Academy
Tuesday, 10/10/20236:30 PMKennebunk at Thornton Academy
Thursday, 10/12/20236:00 PMMarshwood at Thornton Academy
Tuesday, 10/17/20235:00 PMThornton Academy at Biddeford

Record: 8-1-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/01/20237:00 PMTGorham 1, Portland 1, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 09/05/20234:30 PMWPortland 3, Marshwood 0Details
Thursday, 09/07/20236:00 PMWPortland 4, Noble 0Details
Tuesday, 09/12/20235:00 PMWPortland 2, Falmouth 0Details
Thursday, 09/14/20236:00 PMWPortland 4, Sanford 0Details
Tuesday, 09/19/20235:00 PMWPortland 6, Thornton Academy 0Details
Thursday, 09/21/20235:00 PMWPortland 5, Westbrook 0Details
Tuesday, 09/26/20236:30 PMWPortland 3, Scarborough 0
Saturday, 09/30/202310:00 AMLKennebunk 1, Portland 0Details
Tuesday, 10/03/20235:00 PMWPortland 2, Biddeford 0Details
Thursday, 10/05/20236:00 PMPortland at Bonny Eagle
Monday, 10/09/202311:30 AMMassabesic at Portland
Thursday, 10/12/20235:00 PMPortland at Deering
Tuesday, 10/17/20235:15 PMMarshwood at Portland