GIRLS' SOCCER

WAYNFLETE AT GRAY-NEW GLOUCESTER

September 30, 2023

The Flyers (6-4) built a 3-0 lead in the first half on goals by Lucy Hart, Naomi Rice, and an own goal in a win over the Patriots (3-7) in Gray.

Ayla Stutzman made four saves for the Flyers, while Abby Joyce stopped six shots for the Patriots.

Waynflete held a 11-10 edge in shots on goal as well as a 10-2 advantage on corner kicks.

WAYNFLETE 3, GRAY-NEW GLOUCESTER 0

121OT2OTPK F
Waynflete (6-4)30
Gray-New Gloucester (3-7)00

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Waynflete, Hart 1, Rice 1.
Shots on goal—Waynflete 11, Gray-New Gloucester, 10.
Corner kicks—Waynflete 10, Gray-New Gloucester 2.
Goalies (saves)—Waynflete, Stutzman (4); Gray-New Gloucester, Joyce (6).

ROSTERS

WAYNFLETE ROSTER
Alexander, Grace
Alexander, Paige
Barieri, Gianna
Birknes, Lydia
Culley, Fallon
Culley, Quinn
Curtis, Casey
Earls, Morgan
Gleason, Izzy
Hart, Lucy
Hopkins, Caileigh
King, Emma
Lawson, Liza
McNutt-Girouard, Lauren
Moriba, JoJo
Noone, Leah
Olson, Lucy
Rice, Naomi
Stutzman, Ayla
Turner, Alexis
Winch, Audrey
GRAY-NEW GLOUCESTER ROSTER
Austin, Ava
Bean, Trinity
Bolduc, Hannah
Brown, Ella
Butler, Caitlin
Carroll, Emily
Carson, Hailey
Farrar, Laney
Fecteau, Madilyn
Gordon, Hannah
Grant, Ryenne
Hamilton, Emma
Joyce, Abigail
Kenney, Ella
More, Olivia
Morelli, Izzy
Nendza, Elli
Patriquin, Sara
Portas, Ali
Schlichting, Ellie
Steele, Ellie
Waterman, Brianna
Whidden, Libby
Wilson, Anna

TEAM SCHEDULES

WAYNFLETEGRAY-NEW GLOUCESTER

Record: 13-5-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 08/31/20234:00 PMWWaynflete 2, Traip Academy 1Details
Saturday, 09/02/202311:00 PMWWaynflete 3, Hall-Dale 0Details
Tuesday, 09/12/20234:00 PMLGreely 4, Waynflete 1Details
Thursday, 09/14/20236:00 PMWWaynflete 2, York 1, OTDetails
Monday, 09/18/20234:00 PMWWaynflete 8, Old Orchard Beach 0Details
Thursday, 09/21/20236:00 PMLYarmouth 3, Waynflete 2Details
Saturday, 09/23/202312:00 PMLFreeport 2, Waynflete 1Details
Tuesday, 09/26/20234:00 PMLSt. Dominic 2, Waynflete 0
Friday, 09/29/20234:00 PMWWaynflete 1, North Yarmouth Academy 0, 2OTDetails
Saturday, 09/30/20232:30 PMWWaynflete 3, Gray-New Gloucester 0Details
Thursday, 10/05/20236:00 PMWWaynflete 6, Fryeburg Academy 1Details
Tuesday, 10/10/20233:30 PMWWaynflete 5, Traip Academy 0Details
Friday, 10/13/20236:00 PMWWaynflete 9, Sacopee Valley 1
Tuesday, 10/17/20233:30 PMLNorth Yarmouth Academy 2, Waynflete 1Details
Tuesday, 10/24/20233:30 PMWWaynflete 4, Traip Academy 1Details
Thursday, 11/02/20236:00 PMWWaynflete 1, Maranacook 0Details
Wednesday, 11/08/20234:00 PMWWaynflete 1, North Yarmouth Academy 0Details
Saturday, 11/11/202310:00 AMWWaynflete 1, Fort Kent 0, 3OTDetails

Record: 5-10-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 08/31/20236:00 PMLFreeport 3, Gray-New Gloucester 0Details
Tuesday, 09/05/20236:00 PMLYarmouth 6, Gray-New Gloucester 0Details
Friday, 09/08/20233:30 PMWGray-New Gloucester 3, Leavitt 2Details
Tuesday, 09/12/20235:00 PMWGray-New Gloucester 3, Poland 1Details
Wednesday, 09/13/20234:00 PMLNorth Yarmouth Academy 3, Gray-New Gloucester 0Details
Tuesday, 09/19/20236:00 PMLWells 2, Gray-New Gloucester 1Details
Thursday, 09/21/20236:00 PMWGray-New Gloucester 3, Fryeburg Academy 2Details
Saturday, 09/23/20231:00 PMLLake Region 2, Gray-New Gloucester 1Details
Tuesday, 09/26/20236:00 PMLCape Elizabeth 4, Gray-New Gloucester 1Details
Saturday, 09/30/20232:30 PMLWaynflete 3, Gray-New Gloucester 0Details
Tuesday, 10/03/20236:00 PMWGray-New Gloucester 3, Lincoln Academy 2Details
Thursday, 10/05/20237:00 PMWGray-New Gloucester 3, Poland 1Details
Tuesday, 10/10/20236:00 PMLGreely 4, Gray-New Gloucester 3Details
Tuesday, 10/17/20236:30 PMLYork 2, Gray-New Gloucester 0
Friday, 10/20/20234:00 PMLWells 2, Gray-New Gloucester 1Details