GIRLS' SOCCER

WAYNFLETE AT NORTH YARMOUTH ACADEMY

September 29, 2023

Morgan Earls scored two minutes into the second overtime as Waynflete beat North Yarmouth Academy 1-0 in a girls’ soccer match Friday in Yarmouth.

The winning goal was set up by Lucy Hart.

Waynflete (5-4) got six saves from Ayla Stutzman, including one on Ella Giguere’s penalty kick with 19 minutes left in regulation.

Sarah Moore made six saves for NYA (6-1-2).

WAYNFLETE 1, NORTH YARMOUTH ACADEMY 0, 2OT

121OT2OTPK F
Waynflete (5-4)0001
North Yarmouth Academy (6-1-2)0000

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE

ROSTERS

WAYNFLETE ROSTER
Alexander, Grace
Alexander, Paige
Barieri, Gianna
Birknes, Lydia
Culley, Fallon
Culley, Quinn
Curtis, Casey
Earls, Morgan
Gleason, Izzy
Hart, Lucy
Hopkins, Caileigh
King, Emma
Lawson, Liza
McNutt-Girouard, Lauren
Moriba, JoJo
Noone, Leah
Olson, Lucy
Rice, Naomi
Stutzman, Ayla
Turner, Alexis
Winch, Audrey
NORTH YARMOUTH ACADEMY ROSTER
Bachor, Salin
Barschdorf, Maia
Bila, Graca
Casey, Lyla
Casserly, Cami
Fontana, Alicia
Fontana, Delia
Gee, Athena
Giguere, Ella
Godfrey, Natasha
Griffin, Poppy
Hinkley, Isabelle
Madden, Elizabeth
Matusovich, Caroline
Matusovich, Charlotte
McIntyre, Kaitlyn
Moody, Maddie
Moore, Sarah
Nash, Jordan
Pelletier, Bria
Rawnsley, Lily
Robbins, Emily
Rohde, Nell
Roundy, Anaya
Sahlman, Ellie
St. Hilaire, Toree
Swenson, Sadie
Violette, Hadley
Wienckowski, Hayden

TEAM SCHEDULES

WAYNFLETENORTH YARMOUTH ACADEMY

Record: 13-5-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 08/31/20234:00 PMWWaynflete 2, Traip Academy 1Details
Saturday, 09/02/202311:00 PMWWaynflete 3, Hall-Dale 0Details
Tuesday, 09/12/20234:00 PMLGreely 4, Waynflete 1Details
Thursday, 09/14/20236:00 PMWWaynflete 2, York 1, OTDetails
Monday, 09/18/20234:00 PMWWaynflete 8, Old Orchard Beach 0Details
Thursday, 09/21/20236:00 PMLYarmouth 3, Waynflete 2Details
Saturday, 09/23/202312:00 PMLFreeport 2, Waynflete 1Details
Tuesday, 09/26/20234:00 PMLSt. Dominic 2, Waynflete 0
Friday, 09/29/20234:00 PMWWaynflete 1, North Yarmouth Academy 0, 2OTDetails
Saturday, 09/30/20232:30 PMWWaynflete 3, Gray-New Gloucester 0Details
Thursday, 10/05/20236:00 PMWWaynflete 6, Fryeburg Academy 1Details
Tuesday, 10/10/20233:30 PMWWaynflete 5, Traip Academy 0Details
Friday, 10/13/20236:00 PMWWaynflete 9, Sacopee Valley 1
Tuesday, 10/17/20233:30 PMLNorth Yarmouth Academy 2, Waynflete 1Details
Tuesday, 10/24/20233:30 PMWWaynflete 4, Traip Academy 1Details
Thursday, 11/02/20236:00 PMWWaynflete 1, Maranacook 0Details
Wednesday, 11/08/20234:00 PMWWaynflete 1, North Yarmouth Academy 0Details
Saturday, 11/11/202310:00 AMWWaynflete 1, Fort Kent 0, 3OTDetails

Record: 12-2-3

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 08/31/20236:00 PMNorth Yarmouth Academy at Sacopee Valley
Tuesday, 09/05/20236:30 PMTNorth Yarmouth Academy 0, Freeport 0
Thursday, 09/07/20236:00 PMWNorth Yarmouth Academy 3, Lake Region 2Details
Friday, 09/08/20234:00 PMWNorth Yarmouth Academy 5, Old Orchard Beach 0Details
Wednesday, 09/13/20234:00 PMWNorth Yarmouth Academy 3, Gray-New Gloucester 0Details
Tuesday, 09/19/20234:00 PMWNorth Yarmouth Academy 2, St. Dominic 0
Friday, 09/22/20234:00 PMWNorth Yarmouth Academy 3, Traip Academy 0Details
Tuesday, 09/26/20234:00 PMTGreely 1, North Yarmouth Academy 1, OTDetails
Friday, 09/29/20234:00 PMLWaynflete 1, North Yarmouth Academy 0, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 10/03/20234:00 PMTYarmouth 1, North Yarmouth Academy 1, 2OTDetails
Thursday, 10/05/20234:00 PMWNorth Yarmouth Academy 2, Morse 1Details
Thursday, 10/12/20233:30 PMWNorth Yarmouth Academy 2, Traip Academy 1Details
Saturday, 10/14/202312:00 PMWNorth Yarmouth Academy 5, Monmouth Academy/Winthrop 0Details
Tuesday, 10/17/20233:30 PMWNorth Yarmouth Academy 2, Waynflete 1Details
Tuesday, 10/24/20233:15 PMWNorth Yarmouth Academy 3, Sacopee Valley 0Details
Friday, 11/03/20232:00 PMWNorth Yarmouth Academy 5, Hall-Dale 2Details
Wednesday, 11/08/20234:00 PMLWaynflete 1, North Yarmouth Academy 0Details