BOYS' SOCCER

WESTBROOK AT KENNEBUNK

September 28, 2023

Blake Dallara connected from the top of the box with 2:28 left in the second overtime to give the Rams (5-3-1) the edge over the Blue Blazes (4-5-1) in Kennebunk.

Cooper Thompson and Ben Urban also scored for Kennebunk, and Drew Sliwkowski had two assists. Urban converted a penalty kick with 5:02 left in regulation to tie it at 2.

Marcelin Kobenan and Ithiel Mulumba scored and Paddy Walsh had two assists for the Blue Blazes. Westbrook keeper Jason McCarthy finished with 15 saves, including a penalty kick.

KENNEBUNK 3, WESTBROOK 2

121OT2OTPK F
Westbrook ()
Kennebunk ()

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Westbrook, Kobenan 1, Mulumba 1; Kennebunk, Dallara 1, Thompson 1, Urban 1.
Assists—Westbrook, Walsh 2; Kennebunk, Sliwkowski 2.
Goalies (saves)—Westbrook, McCarthy (15).

ROSTERS

WESTBROOK ROSTER
Ahmed, Mo
Al Najaf, Abdullah
Ali, Alhamzah
Boylimpo, Mechac
Cote, Carson
Gomes, Jonilson
Ibrahim, Hassam
Ibrahim, Ibrahim
Kago, Mikey
Kobenan, Marcelin
LeClerc, Austin
Lelo, Kevin
Lufungula, Joao
Matonga, Rodolphe
Mavungu, Manasee
McCarthy, Jason
McLellan, Pierce
Mulumba, Ithiel
Nabi, Hamza
Pease, Nolan
Salman, Mustafa
Tracy, Hayden
Tshimmy, Fiston
Walsh, Paddy
Whitehead, Lance
Yala, Junior
KENNEBUNK ROSTER
Auriemma, Caleb
Bean, Grahame
Bertus-Trudo, Ebben
Boxall, Oliver
Burnham, Andrew
Christopher, Levi
Dallara, Blake
Eagleson, Williams
Fadiman, Turner
Jones, Dylan
Kim, Trevor
Kull, Willard
Lazos, George
MacDonald, Gavin
McCarron, Edwin
Palmeri, Anthony
Pow, Theo
Redmond, Jaxson
Rossics, Benjamin
Roy, Devin
Scardino, Nathaniel
Sliwkowski, Andrew
Thombs, Jackson
Thompson, Cooper
Trondle, Ashton
Urban, Ben

TEAM SCHEDULES

WESTBROOKKENNEBUNK

Record: 7-7-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/01/20236:00 PMWWestbrook 4, Noble 0Details
Tuesday, 09/05/20236:00 PMLWindham 7, Westbrook 0Details
Thursday, 09/07/20236:00 PMLDeering 4, Westbrook 3Details
Tuesday, 09/12/20236:00 PMTThornton Academy 2, Westbrook 2, 2OTDetails
Thursday, 09/14/20235:00 PMWWestbrook 2, Biddeford 1, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 09/19/20234:00 PMWWestbrook 3, Marshwood 1Details
Thursday, 09/21/20235:00 PMLPortland 5, Westbrook 0Details
Saturday, 09/23/202310:00 AMWWestbrook 4, Cheverus 3Details
Tuesday, 09/26/20236:00 PMLBonny Eagle 1, Westbrook 0Details
Thursday, 09/28/20236:00 PMLKennebunk 3, Westbrook 2Details
Tuesday, 10/03/20236:00 PMWWestbrook 7, Massabesic 0Details
Thursday, 10/05/20236:00 PMWWestbrook 3, Sanford 1Details
Tuesday, 10/10/20236:30 PMLScarborough 3, Westbrook 0Details
Tuesday, 10/17/20236:00 PMWWestbrook 3, South Portland 1Details
Friday, 10/20/20237:30 PMLFalmouth 4, Westbrook 1Details

Record: 9-5-2

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/01/202310:00 AMLWindham 5, Kennebunk 3Details
Thursday, 09/07/20236:00 PMTMarshwood 1, Kennebunk 1Details
Saturday, 09/09/2023WKennebunk 3, Sanford 1Details
Tuesday, 09/12/20236:00 PMWKennebunk 8, Noble 2Details
Thursday, 09/14/20236:00 PMWKennebunk 1, Scarborough 0Details
Tuesday, 09/19/20236:00 PMWKennebunk 4, Massabesic 0Details
Thursday, 09/21/20236:00 PMLGorham 4, Kennebunk 1Details
Tuesday, 09/26/20235:00 PMLDeering 4, Kennebunk 2
Thursday, 09/28/20236:00 PMWKennebunk 3, Westbrook 2Details
Saturday, 09/30/202310:00 AMWKennebunk 1, Portland 0Details
Tuesday, 10/03/20236:15 PMLSouth Portland 3, Kennebunk 1Details
Thursday, 10/05/2023TBDWKennebunk 3, Falmouth 1Details
Tuesday, 10/10/20236:30 PMTKennebunk 1, Thornton Academy 1
Thursday, 10/12/20236:00 PMWKennebunk 3, Biddeford 1Details
Saturday, 10/21/202312:00 PMWKennebunk 5, Biddeford 0Details
Wednesday, 10/25/20235:00 PMLDeering 2, Kennebunk 1, 2OTDetails