BOYS' SOCCER

WESTBROOK AT PORTLAND

September 21, 2023

Brandon Chacon netted a pair of goals as the Bulldogs (6-0-1) cruised past the Blue Blazes (3-3-1) at Fitzpatrick Stadium in Portland.

Paulo Joao, Ronan Mas and Max Kierstead each added a goal. Griffin Lavertu need only one save in the shutout.

Jason McCarthy made 11 saves for Westbrook.

PORTLAND 5, WESTBROOK 0

121OT2OTPK F
Westbrook (3-3-1)00
Portland (6-0-1)23

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Portland, Chacon 2, Joao 1, Kierstead 1, Mas 1.
Goalies (saves)—Westbrook, McCarthy (13); Portland, Lavertu (1).

ROSTERS

WESTBROOK ROSTER
Ahmed, Mo
Al Najaf, Abdullah
Ali, Alhamzah
Boylimpo, Mechac
Cote, Carson
Gomes, Jonilson
Ibrahim, Hassam
Ibrahim, Ibrahim
Kago, Mikey
Kobenan, Marcelin
LeClerc, Austin
Lelo, Kevin
Lufungula, Joao
Matonga, Rodolphe
Mavungu, Manasee
McCarthy, Jason
McLellan, Pierce
Mulumba, Ithiel
Nabi, Hamza
Pease, Nolan
Salman, Mustafa
Tracy, Hayden
Tshimmy, Fiston
Walsh, Paddy
Whitehead, Lance
Yala, Junior
PORTLAND ROSTER
Antonio, Esa
Chacon, Brandon
Gatembo-Banzio, Chadai
Hale, Calvin
Joao, Paulo
Kalala-Wasukundi, Martin
Kierstead, Max
Lannon, Colin
Lavertu, Griffin
Mambueni, Eliezer
Mamuisi, Felisberto
Manuel-Brito, Cristo
Marembo, Ian
Mas, Ronan
Mbayi, Silvio
Medd, Ben
Muanda, Baptista
Myers, Ford
Noonan, Finn
Nzolakio, Oliveira
Onosaamba Calombo, Jonatas
Ordonez-Franco, Luis
Rodrigues-Nkanza, Isaac
Samuel, Francisco
Schoenfeld, Matan
Sessa, Benvindo
Silva, Osvaldo
Sullivan, Kieran
Tenenbaum, Eli

TEAM SCHEDULES

WESTBROOKPORTLAND

Record: 7-7-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/01/20236:00 PMWWestbrook 4, Noble 0Details
Tuesday, 09/05/20236:00 PMLWindham 7, Westbrook 0Details
Thursday, 09/07/20236:00 PMLDeering 4, Westbrook 3Details
Tuesday, 09/12/20236:00 PMTThornton Academy 2, Westbrook 2, 2OTDetails
Thursday, 09/14/20235:00 PMWWestbrook 2, Biddeford 1, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 09/19/20234:00 PMWWestbrook 3, Marshwood 1Details
Thursday, 09/21/20235:00 PMLPortland 5, Westbrook 0Details
Saturday, 09/23/202310:00 AMWWestbrook 4, Cheverus 3Details
Tuesday, 09/26/20236:00 PMLBonny Eagle 1, Westbrook 0Details
Thursday, 09/28/20236:00 PMLKennebunk 3, Westbrook 2Details
Tuesday, 10/03/20236:00 PMWWestbrook 7, Massabesic 0Details
Thursday, 10/05/20236:00 PMWWestbrook 3, Sanford 1Details
Tuesday, 10/10/20236:30 PMLScarborough 3, Westbrook 0Details
Tuesday, 10/17/20236:00 PMWWestbrook 3, South Portland 1Details
Friday, 10/20/20237:30 PMLFalmouth 4, Westbrook 1Details

Record: 13-3-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/01/20237:00 PMTGorham 1, Portland 1, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 09/05/20234:30 PMWPortland 3, Marshwood 0Details
Thursday, 09/07/20236:00 PMWPortland 4, Noble 0Details
Tuesday, 09/12/20235:00 PMWPortland 2, Falmouth 0Details
Thursday, 09/14/20236:00 PMWPortland 4, Sanford 0Details
Tuesday, 09/19/20235:00 PMWPortland 6, Thornton Academy 0Details
Thursday, 09/21/20235:00 PMWPortland 5, Westbrook 0Details
Tuesday, 09/26/20236:30 PMWPortland 3, Scarborough 0
Saturday, 09/30/202310:00 AMLKennebunk 1, Portland 0Details
Tuesday, 10/03/20235:00 PMWPortland 2, Biddeford 0Details
Thursday, 10/05/20236:00 PMWPortland 6, Bonny Eagle 2Details
Monday, 10/09/202311:30 AMWPortland 11, Massabesic 0Details
Thursday, 10/12/20235:00 PMLDeering 3, Portland 1Details
Tuesday, 10/17/20235:15 PMWPortland 2, Marshwood 0Details
Wednesday, 10/25/20235:30 PMWPortland 1, Scarborough 0, 2OTDetails
Thursday, 11/02/20235:00 PMWPortland 1, Windham 0, 3OTDetails
Tuesday, 11/07/20236:30 PMLDeering 1, Portland 0Details