Winthrop at Dirigo

DIRIGO 5, WINTHROP 3

FIELD HOCKEY

DIRIGO 5, WINTHROP 3: Grace Averill scored two goals, including the game-winner in the third quarter, for the Cougars (1-0) in the season-opening win over the defending Class C state champion Ramblers (0-1) in Dixfield.

Jayce Brophy also notched two goals and assisted on Emily Woods’ goal in the fourth quarter to make it 5-3. Grace Robbins assisted on both goals by Averill. Goalie Alivia Ellis made 14 saves in the win.

Bella Littler had two goals for Winthrop and Izzy Folsom had a tally. Madeline Wagner assisted on two goals and Madison Weymouth made five saves.

121OT2OTPC F
Winthrop (0-1)113
Dirigo (1-0)115

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Winthrop, Bella Littler 2, Izzy Folsom 1; Dirigo, Grace Averill 2, Jayce Brophy 2, Emily Woods 1.
Assists—Winthrop, Madeline Wagner 2, Julia Letourneau 1; Dirigo, Grace Robbins 2, Jayce Brophy 1, Libbie Errington 1, Sylvia Hodsdon 1.
Shots on goal—Winthrop 17, Dirigo, 10.
Penalty corners—Winthrop 17, Dirigo 8.
Goalies (saves)—Winthrop, Madison Weymouth (5); Dirigo, Alivia Ellis (14).

ROSTERS

WINTHROP ROSTER
Roster unavailable
DIRIGO ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

WINTHROPDIRIGO

Record: 16-2-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Wednesday, 08/31/20223:30 PMLDirigo 5, Winthrop 3Details
Friday, 09/02/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 4, Lisbon 0Details
Saturday, 09/03/202210:00 AMWWinthrop 5, Oak Hill 1Details
Friday, 09/09/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 8, Telstar 1Details
Monday, 09/12/20224:15 PMWWinthrop 5, Hall-Dale 1Details
Wednesday, 09/14/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 11, Boothbay 1Details
Friday, 09/16/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 11, Mountain Valley 0Details
Wednesday, 09/21/20223:30 PMLSpruce Mountain 4, Winthrop 3Details
Monday, 09/26/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 5, Dirigo 0Details
Wednesday, 09/28/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 4, Lisbon 1Details
Friday, 09/30/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 7, Oak Hill 0Details
Monday, 10/03/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 8, Telstar 0Details
Wednesday, 10/12/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 4, Hall-Dale 0Details
Monday, 10/17/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 6, Boothbay 0Details
Thursday, 10/27/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 5, Telstar 0Details
Saturday, 10/29/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 6, Oak Hill 0Details
Wednesday, 11/02/20225:00 PMWWinthrop 1, Lisbon 0, 2OTDetails
Saturday, 11/05/202211:00 AMWWinthrop 2, MCI 1, OTDetails

Record: 13-4-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Wednesday, 08/31/20223:30 PMWDirigo 5, Winthrop 3Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20223:30 PMLLisbon 3, Dirigo 2Details
Friday, 09/09/20223:30 PMWDirigo 6, Oak Hill 0Details
Monday, 09/12/2022WDirigo 7, Telstar 0Details
Wednesday, 09/14/20223:30 PMWDirigo 6, Hall-Dale 0Details
Wednesday, 09/21/20227 PMWDirigo 6, Mountain Valley 0Details
Friday, 09/23/20223:30 PMLSpruce Mountain 2, Dirigo 1, 2OTDetails
Monday, 09/26/20223:30 PMLWinthrop 5, Dirigo 0Details
Tuesday, 09/27/20223:30 PMDirigo at Boothbay
Saturday, 10/01/202211:00 AMWDirigo 6, Lisbon 1Details
Monday, 10/03/20223:30 PMWDirigo 2, Oak Hill 0Details
Wednesday, 10/05/20223:30 PMWDirigo 1, Spruce Mountain 0Details
Thursday, 10/06/20227:00 PMWDirigo 5, Mountain Valley 0Details
Wednesday, 10/12/20223:30 PMWDirigo 9, Telstar 1Details
Thursday, 10/27/20223:30 PMWDirigo 8, Piscataquis 0Details
Saturday, 10/29/202212:00 PMWDirigo 5, Foxcroft Academy 0Details
Wednesday, 11/02/20223:00 PMLMCI 2, Dirigo 0Details