BOYS' SOCCER

WINTHROP AT SPRUCE MOUNTAIN/DIRIGO

October 7, 2022

WINTHROP 2, SPRUCE MOUNTAIN/DIRIGO 0: Tyler Shuman scored and collected an assist and Gabe Corey knocked in a goal in the Ramblers’ (6-5) win over the Phoenix (3-9) in Jay.

Iker Penniman also picked up an assist for Winthrop. Crue Presti got the win in net.

Spruce Mountain/Dirigo goalie Logan Knight made seven saves.

WINTHROP 2, SPRUCE MOUNTAIN/DIRIGO 0

121OT2OTPK F
Winthrop (6-5)11
Spruce Mountain/Dirigo (3-9)00

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Winthrop, Gabe Corey 1, Tyler Shumway 1.
Assists—Winthrop, Iker Penniman 1, Tyler Shumway 1.
Shots on goal—Winthrop 2, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo, 8.
Corner kicks—Winthrop 3, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 4.
Goalies (saves)—Winthrop, Cru Presti (0); Spruce Mountain/Dirigo, Logan Knight (7).

ROSTERS

WINTHROP ROSTER
Roster unavailable
SPRUCE MOUNTAIN/DIRIGO ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

WINTHROPSPRUCE MOUNTAIN/DIRIGO

Record: 8-7-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/02/20223:30 PMLCarrabec 3, Winthrop 2Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 1, Hall-Dale 0
Monday, 09/12/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 4, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 0Details
Wednesday, 09/14/20223:30 PMLMt. Abram 6, Winthrop 0Details
Friday, 09/16/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 2, Buckfield 1Details
Tuesday, 09/20/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 8, Telstar 0
Saturday, 09/24/20225:00 PMLMonmouth Academy 2, Winthrop 0
Tuesday, 09/27/20223:30 PMLOak Hill 5, Winthrop 2Details
Thursday, 09/29/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 4, Mountain Valley 0Details
Friday, 09/30/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 3, Lisbon 1
Wednesday, 10/05/20223:30 PMLOak Hill 7, Winthrop 2
Friday, 10/07/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 2, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 0Details
Thursday, 10/13/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 1, Buckfield 0Details
Monday, 10/17/20223:30 PMLHall-Dale 2, Winthrop 0Details
Friday, 10/21/20223:00 PMLOak Hill 4, Winthrop 3Details

Record: 3-11-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 09/01/20223:30 PMLLisbon 5, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 0Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20227:00 PMWSpruce Mountain/Dirigo 3, Mountain Valley 2Details
Friday, 09/09/20223:30 PMLOak Hill 4, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 1Details
Monday, 09/12/20223:30 PMLWinthrop 4, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 0Details
Wednesday, 09/14/20223:30 PMLCarrabec 5, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 2Details
Friday, 09/16/20223:30 PMLHall-Dale 4, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 0Details
Tuesday, 09/20/20223:30 PMLMonmouth Academy 7, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 0Details
Tuesday, 09/27/20223:30 PMWSpruce Mountain/Dirigo 3, Buckfield 2, 2OTDetails
Thursday, 09/29/20223:30 PMLMt. Abram 13, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 0Details
Monday, 10/03/20223:30 PMWSpruce Mountain/Dirigo 7, Telstar 0Details
Wednesday, 10/05/20226:00 PMLBuckfield 2, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 1Details
Friday, 10/07/20223:30 PMLWinthrop 2, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 0Details
Tuesday, 10/11/20223:30 PMLLisbon 7, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 1Details
Monday, 10/17/20223:30 PMLCarrabec 2, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 0Details