York at Fryeburg Academy

YORK 1, FRYEBURG ACADEMY 0

FIELD HOCKEY

Sophie Smith tipped in a shot by Celia Zinman at the top of the circle with 53 seconds left in the first overtime as the top-seed Clippers (12-3-1) beat the fourth-seeded Wildcats (8-5-2) in a Class B South semifinal in Yarmouth.

Yarmouth advances to regional final on Thursday to face either second-seeded Freeport.

121OT2OTPC F
York (2-1)10
Fryeburg Academy (0-3)00

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Yarmouth, Smith 1.
Assists—Yarmouth, Zinman 1.
Goalies (saves)—Yarmouth, Schnee ().

ROSTERS

YORK ROSTER
Avery, Nya
Brent, Ava
Coite, Olivia
Cyr, Emily
Dickson, Natalie
Dragon, Harper
Joyce, Emma
Luchette, Sophia
Marcotte, Aubrey
McIntire, Taylor
Orso, Sarah
Parks Scully, Amelia
Rice, Brooke
Ridley, Chloe
Rivers, Lindsay
Santini, Bella
FRYEBURG ACADEMY ROSTER
Alward, Emma
Brown, Sophia
Dean, Ella
Dunn, Elise
Evans, Bri'Anna
Fox, Dakota
Hazlewood, Aspen
Hermanson, Greta
Lewis, Hazel
Littlefield, Haley
McDougall, Gwen
Porcaro, Grace
Roy, Jocelyn
Santos, Sharis
Towne, Olivia
Udoto, Gabby
Wales, Rayna
Yager, Clara

TEAM SCHEDULES

YORKFRYEBURG ACADEMY

Record: 8-6-2

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 08/31/20233:30 PMYork at Poland
Tuesday, 09/05/20234:00 PMLFreeport 3, York 0Details
Saturday, 09/09/20231:00 PMTYork 0, Lake Region 0
Tuesday, 09/12/20234:15 PMWYork 1, Fryeburg Academy 0Details
Thursday, 09/14/20234:00 PMLCape Elizabeth 3, York 2
Wednesday, 09/20/20234:00 PMWYork 1, Greely 0
Friday, 09/22/20234:00 PMWYork 1, Gray-New Gloucester/NYA 0
Monday, 09/25/20234:00 PMWYork 3, St. Dominic 0Details
Thursday, 09/28/20234:45 PMWYork 2, Freeport 1Details
Saturday, 09/30/202312:00 PMLCony 4, York 0Details
Wednesday, 10/04/20234:00 PMTYarmouth 1, York 1, 2OTDetails
Monday, 10/09/20231:00 PMLSkowhegan 4, York 0
Thursday, 10/12/20234:00 PMWYork 1, Fryeburg Academy 0
Monday, 10/16/20234:30 PMLCape Elizabeth 1, York 0Details
Wednesday, 10/25/20233:30 PMWYork 4, Cape Elizabeth 1Details
Tuesday, 10/31/20233:30 PMLYarmouth 1, York 0, OTDetails

Record: 2-11-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 08/31/20236:00 PMLCape Elizabeth 5, Fryeburg Academy 0Details
Wednesday, 09/06/20234:00 PMLLake Region 4, Fryeburg Academy 0Details
Tuesday, 09/12/20234:15 PMLYork 1, Fryeburg Academy 0Details
Friday, 09/15/20234:15 PMLPoland 1, Fryeburg Academy 0Details
Friday, 09/22/20234:00 PMLGreely 2, Fryeburg Academy 0Details
Tuesday, 09/26/20234:00 PMWFryeburg Academy 1, Lake Region 0Details
Thursday, 09/28/20234:00 PMLOxford Hills 2, Fryeburg Academy 1Details
Monday, 10/02/20234:00 PMTGray-New Gloucester/NYA 3, Fryeburg Academy 3, 2OTDetails
Wednesday, 10/04/20236:00 PMLCape Elizabeth 2, Fryeburg Academy 0Details
Friday, 10/06/20233:00 PMWFryeburg Academy 2, Wells 0
Monday, 10/09/20231:00 PMLWaynflete 1, Fryeburg Academy 0
Tuesday, 10/10/20235:30 PMLYarmouth 4, Fryeburg Academy 0Details
Thursday, 10/12/20234:00 PMLYork 1, Fryeburg Academy 0
Monday, 10/16/20236:30 PMLFreeport 6, Fryeburg Academy 0Details