Gorham at Scarborough

VOLLEYBALL

Third-seeded Gorham (14-2) outlasted No. 2 Scarborough (13-3) in a marathon first set, then went finished off a 31-29, 25-18, 25-22 victory in a Class A semifinal at Scarborough.

The Rams survived multiple set points to win the first set. After taking the second set with relative ease, Gorham was down 5-0 in the third set and trailed 22-19 before winning the final six points, closing out the match on a kill from Summer Gammon.

Gorham will face top-ranked Biddeford (16-0) at 6 p.m. Friday at the University of Southern Maine in Gorham.

GORHAM 3, SCARBOROUGH 0

12345 F
Gorham (13-3)312525
Scarborough (13-3)291823

INDIVIDUAL STATS

GORHAMSCARBOROUGH
STATS UNAVAILABLE
STATS UNAVAILABLE

ROSTERS

GORHAM ROSTER
Roster unavailable
SCARBOROUGH ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

GORHAMSCARBOROUGH

Record: 14-3-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 09/01/20226:00 PMWGorham 3, Kennebunk 1
Tuesday, 09/06/20226:00 PMWGorham 3, South Portland 0
Thursday, 09/08/20226:00 PMWGorham 3, Thornton Academy 0
Tuesday, 09/13/20225:30 PMLBiddeford 3, Gorham 0Details
Friday, 09/16/20226:00 PMLScarborough 3, Gorham 2
Monday, 09/19/20226:00 PMWGorham 3, Bonny Eagle 0
Friday, 09/23/20226:00 PMWGorham 3, Windham 0
Monday, 09/26/20226:00 PMWGorham 3, Cheverus/Greater Portland Christian 0
Thursday, 09/29/20226:00 PMWGorham 3, Bonny Eagle 0
Saturday, 10/01/20221:00 PMWGorham 3, Falmouth 0
Monday, 10/03/20226:00 PMWGorham 3, Cape Elizabeth 0
Wednesday, 10/05/20225:30 PMWGorham 3, Portland 0
Saturday, 10/08/202211:30 AMWGorham 3, Deering 1
Tuesday, 10/11/20226:00 PMWGorham 3, Marshwood 0
Saturday, 10/22/202211:00 AMWGorham 3, Hampden Academy 0
Wednesday, 10/26/20226:30 PMWGorham 3, Scarborough 0Details
Friday, 10/28/20226:00 PMLBiddeford 3, Gorham 0Details

Record: 13-3-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/02/20226:00 PMWScarborough 3, Windham 0
Tuesday, 09/06/20226:00 PMWScarborough 3, Bonny Eagle 0
Friday, 09/09/20226:00 PMWScarborough 3, Cheverus/Greater Portland Christian 1
Tuesday, 09/13/20226:00 PMLCape Elizabeth 3, Scarborough 2
Friday, 09/16/20226:00 PMWScarborough 3, Gorham 2
Thursday, 09/22/20226:30 PMWScarborough 3, Yarmouth 1Details
Monday, 09/26/20226:00 PMLBiddeford 3, Scarborough 1
Wednesday, 09/28/20226:00 PMWScarborough 3, Marshwood 1
Thursday, 09/29/20226:00 PMWScarborough 3, Falmouth 1
Saturday, 10/01/202211:30 AMWScarborough 3, Massabesic 0
Monday, 10/03/20226:00 PMWScarborough 3, Kennebunk 0
Wednesday, 10/05/20226:30 PMWScarborough 3, Falmouth 0Details
Saturday, 10/08/202211:30 AMWScarborough 3, South Portland 0
Tuesday, 10/11/20226:00 PMWScarborough 3, Deering 0
Saturday, 10/22/202211:00 AMWScarborough 3, Bonny Eagle 0
Wednesday, 10/26/20226:30 PMLGorham 3, Scarborough 0Details