BOYS' SOCCER

C SOUTH QUARTERFINAL: #10-SACOPEE VALLEY VS. #2-WAYNFLETE

October 27, 2021

Henry Hart put the second-seeded Flyers (11-2-2) in front just four minutes into the match, and Nils Burton-Johanson added a second-half goal as Waynflete (11-2-2) advanced to the Class C South semifinals with a victory over the 10th-seeded Hawks (6-8-2) at Deering High School.

Roan Hopkins and Liam Anderson each got an assist.

The Flyers will face No. 3 Lisbon at 2:30 p.m. Friday, again at Deering High.

Sacopee keeper Wyatt Buker made 11 saves.

WAYNFLETE 2, SACOPEE VALLEY 0

121OT2OTPK F
Sacopee Valley (6-8-2)000
Waynflete (11-2-2)112

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE

ROSTERS

SACOPEE VALLEY ROSTER
,
WAYNFLETE ROSTER
,

TEAM SCHEDULES

SACOPEE VALLEYWAYNFLETE

Record: 6-8-2

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/03/20216:00 PMWSacopee Valley 2, Traip Academy 0
Wednesday, 09/08/20216:00 PMWSacopee Valley 3, Poland 2Details
Saturday, 09/11/202111:00 AMLRichmond 3, Sacopee Valley 1Details
Tuesday, 09/14/20216:00 PMLWaynflete 3, Sacopee Valley 0Details
Friday, 09/17/20214:00 PMWSacopee Valley 2, St. Dominic 1Details
Tuesday, 09/21/20216:00 PMLLake Region 5, Sacopee Valley 3Details
Thursday, 09/23/20216:00 PMLGreely 6, Sacopee Valley 0Details
Tuesday, 09/28/20216:00 PMTFryeburg Academy 1, Sacopee Valley 1, 2OTDetails
Friday, 10/01/20214:00 PMTSacopee Valley 1, North Yarmouth Academy 1
Tuesday, 10/05/20213:30 PMLTraip Academy 2, Sacopee Valley 1
Friday, 10/08/20216:00 PMWSacopee Valley 2, Lake Region 1Details
Tuesday, 10/12/20216:00 PMLNorth Yarmouth Academy 2, Sacopee Valley 1
Saturday, 10/16/202112:30 PMLWaynflete 7, Sacopee Valley 1Details
Tuesday, 10/19/20214:00 PMWSacopee Valley 5, St. Dominic 1Details
Saturday, 10/23/202112:00 PMWSacopee Valley 4, Oak Hill 1Details
Wednesday, 10/27/20216:00 PMLWaynflete 2, Sacopee Valley 0Details

Record: 14-2-2

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Wednesday, 09/08/20214:00 PMWWaynflete 2, North Yarmouth Academy 1
Friday, 09/10/20214:00 PMWWaynflete 2, Traip Academy 0Details
Saturday, 09/11/20212:00 PMWWaynflete 8, St. Dominic 2Details
Tuesday, 09/14/20216:00 PMWWaynflete 3, Sacopee Valley 0Details
Thursday, 09/16/20214:30 PMWWaynflete 4, Richmond 1Details
Tuesday, 09/21/20213:30 PMLCape Elizabeth 3, Waynflete 1Details
Thursday, 09/23/20214:00 PMWWaynflete 2, North Yarmouth Academy 0Details
Tuesday, 09/28/20217:00 PMTWaynflete 0, Greely 0Details
Friday, 10/01/20217:00 PMLFreeport 2, Waynflete 1
Tuesday, 10/05/20213:30 PMWWaynflete 9, St. Dominic 0Details
Friday, 10/08/20214:00 PMWWaynflete 1, York 0Details
Thursday, 10/14/20213:30 PMWWaynflete 1, Traip Academy 0
Saturday, 10/16/202112:30 PMWWaynflete 7, Sacopee Valley 1Details
Tuesday, 10/19/20217:00 PMTWaynflete 1, Yarmouth 1
Wednesday, 10/27/20216:00 PMWWaynflete 2, Sacopee Valley 0Details
Friday, 10/29/20212:30 PMWWaynflete 4, Lisbon 1Details
Tuesday, 11/02/20216:30 PMWWaynflete 3, Mt. Abram 2Details
Saturday, 11/06/202112:30 PMWWaynflete 2, Fort Kent 1Details