GIRLS' SOCCER

B SOUTH OPENING ROUND: #12-MORSE VS. #5-YORK

October 23, 2021

Emily Rainforth scored twice and Chloe Bourque and Shea Haseltine each had a goal and an assist to help the fifth-seeded Wildcats (10-4-1) beat the No. 12 Shipbuilders (4-10-1) in a Class B South prelim at York.

York led 3-1 at halftime on goals by Tara Howe, Ella Boissoneault and Liz Buckley. Bourque scored directly off a corner kick in the second half, then set up Rainforth’s first goal with another corner kick.

YORK 7, MORSE 1

121OT2OTPK F
Morse (4-10-1)101
York (10-4-1)347

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE

ROSTERS

MORSE ROSTER
,
YORK ROSTER
,

TEAM SCHEDULES

MORSEYORK

Record: 3-10-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/03/20213:15 PMLMedomak Valley 2, Morse 0Details
Wednesday, 09/08/20213:30 PMWMorse 2, Oceanside 0Details
Friday, 09/10/20214:00 PMLMt. Ararat 2, Morse 0
Tuesday, 09/14/20216:00 PMLBrunswick 5, Morse 0Details
Thursday, 09/16/20217:15 PMLBrunswick 1, Morse 0
Tuesday, 09/21/20216:00 PMLMedomak Valley 3, Morse 0
Thursday, 09/23/20213:30 PMTMorse 0, Leavitt 0, 2OTDetails
Saturday, 09/25/20216:00 PMLMaranacook 2, Morse 1
Tuesday, 09/28/20215:15 PMWMorse 2, Lincoln Academy 1
Saturday, 10/02/20211:00 PMLLeavitt 2, Morse 0Details
Tuesday, 10/05/20213:30 PMWMorse 2, Lincoln Academy 1
Thursday, 10/07/20215:45 PMLMt. Ararat 3, Morse 0Details
Saturday, 10/16/20215:00 PMLMaranacook 5, Morse 0Details
Tuesday, 10/19/20213:30 PMOceanside at Morse
Saturday, 10/23/202111:00 AMLYork 7, Morse 1Details

Record: 10-5-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Saturday, 09/04/202111:30 AMWYork 2, Freeport 1
Tuesday, 09/07/20214:00 PMWYork 9, Fryeburg Academy 1
Saturday, 09/11/20213:00 PMLYarmouth 3, York 0Details
Tuesday, 09/14/20216:15 PMLCape Elizabeth 1, York 0Details
Friday, 09/17/20216:15 PMWYork 1, Gray-New Gloucester 0Details
Thursday, 09/23/20216:00 PMWYork 3, Wells 0Details
Saturday, 09/25/202111:00 AMWYork 3, Traip Academy 0Details
Thursday, 09/30/20216:15 PMTGreely 5, York 5, 2OTDetails
Saturday, 10/02/202112:30 PMWYork 5, Poland 0
Tuesday, 10/05/20216:00 PMWYork 3, Freeport 0Details
Friday, 10/08/20216:00 PMWYork 3, Lake Region 1Details
Tuesday, 10/12/20216:00 PMLYarmouth 1, York 0Details
Thursday, 10/14/20216:15 PMLCape Elizabeth 1, York 0Details
Tuesday, 10/19/20216:15 PMYork at Greely
Saturday, 10/23/202111:00 AMWYork 7, Morse 1Details
Wednesday, 10/27/20213:15 PMWYork 2, Erskine Academy 0Details
Saturday, 10/30/20213:00 PMLCape Elizabeth 4, York 1Details