FOOTBALL

8-LARGE SOUTH QUARTERFINAL: #6-YARMOUTH VS. #3-SPRUCE MOUNTAIN

October 22, 2021

Camden Phillips opened the scoring with a 2-yard run in the first quarter and then hooked up twice with Elie Timler for touchdown passes in the second quarter as the No. 3 Phoenix (6-2) beat the sixth-seeded Clippers (1-7) in an eight-man Large School South quarterfinal at Jay.

Jackson Delfini had a pair of rushing touchdowns in the second quarter for Yarmouth, which trailed 24-12 at halftime.

Reece Davis returned the second-half kickoff 80 yards for a score, then added two long TD runs – 54 and 85 yards.

 

 

SPRUCE MOUNTAIN 52, YARMOUTH 12

BOXSCORE

SPRUCE MOUNTAIN 52, YARMOUTH 12

1234F
Yarmouth (1-7)0120012
Spruce Mountain (6-2)816141452

First Quarter

  • SM—Phillips 2 run (Parker rush)

Second Quarter

  • SM—Timler 14 pass from Phillips (Phillips to Timler)
  • Y—Delfini 38 run (rush fail)
  • SM—Timler 29 pass from Phillips (Phillips to Davis)
  • Y—Delfini 2 run (rush fail)

Third Quarter

  • SM—Davis 80 kickoff return (Phillips rush)
  • SM—Phillips 33 run (rush fail)

Fourth Quarter

  • SM—Davis 54 run (Parker rush)
  • SM—Davis 85 run (rush fail)

TEAM SCHEDULES

YARMOUTHSPRUCE MOUNTAIN

Record: 1-7-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Saturday, 09/04/202112:30 PMLCheverus 54, Yarmouth 8Details
Saturday, 09/11/20216:00 PMWYarmouth 46, Traip Academy 14Details
Friday, 09/17/20217:00 PMLSpruce Mountain 44, Yarmouth 20Details
Friday, 09/24/20216:00 PMLGray-New Gloucester 40, Yarmouth 14Details
Friday, 10/01/20217:00 PMLLake Region 48, Yarmouth 12
Friday, 10/08/20217:00 PMLMt. Ararat/Hyde 30, Yarmouth 0
Friday, 10/15/20217:00 PMLDirigo 58, Yarmouth 46Details
Friday, 10/22/20217:00 PMLSpruce Mountain 52, Yarmouth 12Details

Record: 6-3-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Friday, 09/03/20217:00 PMLMt. Ararat/Hyde 42, Spruce Mountain 12
Friday, 09/10/20217:00 PMWSpruce Mountain 52, Dirigo 22Details
Friday, 09/17/20217:00 PMWSpruce Mountain 44, Yarmouth 20Details
Saturday, 09/25/20217:00 PMLCheverus 34, Spruce Mountain 8
Friday, 10/01/20217:00 PMWSpruce Mountain 50, Gray-New Gloucester 16
Friday, 10/08/20217:00 PMSpruce Mountain at Mountain Valley
Friday, 10/15/20217:00 PMWSpruce Mountain 50, Lake Region 0Details
Friday, 10/22/20217:00 PMWSpruce Mountain 52, Yarmouth 12Details
Friday, 10/29/20216:00 PMLMt. Ararat/Hyde 44, Spruce Mountain 36Details