Sanford at Gorham

GORHAM 5, SANFORD 1

FIELD HOCKEY

Abby Chamberlin scored with an assist from Ellie Szostalo after 59 seconds, and the seventh-seeded Rams (9-5-1) went on to defeat the 10th-seeded Spartans (5-9-1) in a Class A South prelim at Gorham.

Gorham, which next faces No. 2 Biddeford in the quarterfinals, added two goals in the second quarter, by Natalie Miner with an assist from Annie Cunningham, and Annabelle Collier off a corner from Julia Wareham.

Hannah Bickford converted a penalty stroke in the third quarter, and Emerson Homa made it 5-0 from with 2:04 remaining, assisted by Emily Fadrigon.

Natalie Payeur scored for Sanford in the final minute.

Sanford’s Megan Sheppard and Gorham’s Madison Tibbals each had eight saves .

121OT2OTPC F
Sanford (5-9-1)00
Gorham (9-5-1)12

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE

ROSTERS

SANFORD ROSTER
Roster unavailable
GORHAM ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

SANFORDGORHAM

Record: 5-9-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 09/01/20226:00 PMWSanford 6, Kennebunk 0Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20224:00 PMLMarshwood 4, Sanford 3
Saturday, 09/10/202211:30 AMWSanford 8, Portland/Deering 0Details
Tuesday, 09/13/20226:00 PMLScarborough 8, Sanford 1Details
Thursday, 09/15/20226:00 PMWSanford 2, Thornton Academy 1, OTDetails
Wednesday, 09/21/20226:00 PMWSanford 7, Bonny Eagle 3Details
Friday, 09/23/20224:30 PMLWindham 2, Sanford 1Details
Tuesday, 09/27/20224:00 PMLMassabesic 3, Sanford 1Details
Thursday, 09/29/20226:00 PMLNoble 3, Sanford 0Details
Wednesday, 10/05/20224:00 PMWSanford 3, South Portland/Westbrook 1Details
Friday, 10/07/20226:00 PMTSanford 1, Falmouth 1, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 10/11/20225:30 PMLBiddeford 6, Sanford 0Details
Thursday, 10/13/20226:00 PMLCheverus 6, Sanford 0Details
Tuesday, 10/18/20224:30 PMLGorham 3, Sanford 0Details
Friday, 10/21/20224:00 PMLGorham 5, Sanford 1Details

Record: 10-6-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 09/01/20224:00 PMLScarborough 2, Gorham 1, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 09/06/20227:15 PMLThornton Academy 1, Gorham 0Details
Friday, 09/09/20223:45 PMWGorham 4, Windham 2Details
Tuesday, 09/13/20224:00 PMWGorham 8, Bonny Eagle 0Details
Thursday, 09/15/20224:00 PMWGorham 1, Falmouth 0, 2OTDetails
Monday, 09/19/20224:00 PMWGorham 7, Kennebunk 0Details
Wednesday, 09/21/20224:00 PMTMarshwood 1, Gorham 1Details
Thursday, 09/22/20225:30 PMWGorham 9, Portland/Deering 0Details
Tuesday, 09/27/20226:00 PMWGorham 10, South Portland/Westbrook 0Details
Monday, 10/03/20226:00 PMLBiddeford 1, Gorham 0Details
Wednesday, 10/05/20224:00 PMLCheverus 5, Gorham 1Details
Tuesday, 10/11/20226:00 PMWGorham 5, Massabesic 0Details
Thursday, 10/13/20224:00 PMLNoble 3, Gorham 0Details
Tuesday, 10/18/20224:30 PMWGorham 3, Sanford 0Details
Friday, 10/21/20224:00 PMWGorham 5, Sanford 1Details
Tuesday, 10/25/20225:00 PMWGorham 2, Biddeford 1, OTDetails
Saturday, 10/29/20222:00 PMLWindham 3, Gorham 1Details