Gorham at Portland/Deering

GORHAM 9, PORTLAND/DEERING 0

FIELD HOCKEY

Grace Joly and Emma Morrison each tallied a goal and an assist as the sixth-seeded Eagles (11-5) topped the seventh-seeded Rams (10-6-1) in a Class A South semifinal in Windham.

Zoe Dries also scored and Emma Theriault made seven saves for Windham, which advances to regional final Wednesday in Biddeford against top-ranked Cheverus.

Gorham got a first-quarter goal from Abby Chamberlain. Madison Tibbals had nine saves.

121OT2OTPC F
Gorham (5-2-1)
Portland/Deering (0-7)

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE

ROSTERS

GORHAM ROSTER
Roster unavailable
PORTLAND/DEERING ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

GORHAMPORTLAND/DEERING

Record: 10-6-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 09/01/20224:00 PMLScarborough 2, Gorham 1, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 09/06/20227:15 PMLThornton Academy 1, Gorham 0Details
Friday, 09/09/20223:45 PMWGorham 4, Windham 2Details
Tuesday, 09/13/20224:00 PMWGorham 8, Bonny Eagle 0Details
Thursday, 09/15/20224:00 PMWGorham 1, Falmouth 0, 2OTDetails
Monday, 09/19/20224:00 PMWGorham 7, Kennebunk 0Details
Wednesday, 09/21/20224:00 PMTMarshwood 1, Gorham 1Details
Thursday, 09/22/20225:30 PMWGorham 9, Portland/Deering 0Details
Tuesday, 09/27/20226:00 PMWGorham 10, South Portland/Westbrook 0Details
Monday, 10/03/20226:00 PMLBiddeford 1, Gorham 0Details
Wednesday, 10/05/20224:00 PMLCheverus 5, Gorham 1Details
Tuesday, 10/11/20226:00 PMWGorham 5, Massabesic 0Details
Thursday, 10/13/20224:00 PMLNoble 3, Gorham 0Details
Tuesday, 10/18/20224:30 PMWGorham 3, Sanford 0Details
Friday, 10/21/20224:00 PMWGorham 5, Sanford 1Details
Tuesday, 10/25/20225:00 PMWGorham 2, Biddeford 1, OTDetails
Saturday, 10/29/20222:00 PMLWindham 3, Gorham 1Details

Record: 0-14-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/02/20224:00 PMLMassabesic 3, Portland/Deering 1Details
Tuesday, 09/06/20225:30 PMLNoble 5, Portland/Deering 1Details
Saturday, 09/10/202211:30 AMLSanford 8, Portland/Deering 0Details
Wednesday, 09/14/20225:30 PMLSouth Portland/Westbrook 1, Portland/Deering 0Details
Monday, 09/19/20224:00 PMLBiddeford 6, Portland/Deering 0Details
Wednesday, 09/21/20224:00 PMLCheverus 13, Portland/Deering 0Details
Thursday, 09/22/20225:30 PMLGorham 9, Portland/Deering 0Details
Monday, 09/26/20225:15 PMLMarshwood 3, Portland/Deering 0Details
Monday, 10/03/20225:00 PMLScarborough 11, Portland/Deering 0Details
Wednesday, 10/05/20227:15 PMLThornton Academy 5, Portland/Deering 0
Saturday, 10/08/202210:30 AMLWindham 2, Portland/Deering 0
Thursday, 10/13/20223:00 PMLFalmouth 3, Portland/Deering 0Details
Saturday, 10/15/202210:30 AMLBonny Eagle 1, Portland/Deering 0, OT
Monday, 10/17/20224:00 PMLKennebunk 4, Portland/Deering 1